Get to know me: I used to be an athlete

2 20
Avatar for yeolchan
1 year ago

Today is rainy, it is a chill type day wherein we can binge watch movies, eat hot soup, or the most common thing to do, reminisce good old days. This day is ideal for us to think about something that we cherished the most or memories that cause us pain and sadness.

Reminisce is a dreamy way of saying "remember the past." Reminiscing is all about happy recollections and thinking back to stories from the past.

As for me, when it rains, I think back on being an athlete. In my highschool days I used to play table tennis after class with my teammates and buy some snacks after. This memory came to my mind as I scrolled photos in facebook profile. I remember being late to our training so my coaches scolded me and was told to do 30 burpees, it was lesson learned from me haha. But, Table Tennis actually one of my stress reliever during high school.

I think, the friendship that we build is the best thing I miss the most. We ate our lunch together during our lunch break and the highlight is when we intentionally throw the ball on the 1st floor and asked the passers-by to pick it up (our training facility where on the second floor) haha. We also play a game and then whoever loses will crawl under the table haha.

However, things changed when I became a college students, it was very hectic and there's a lot of things to do, so I didn't join during my first year. Then when I told to myself that I would really join next time, it happened that there was a surge of pandemic cases and classes will be held via online. So, that was the point I stopped playing because I don't have my own table tennis set and buddy to play with. I regretted my decision because I lossed my chance to continue what I really enjoyed, so here I am now miss playing it.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yeolchan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yeolchan
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, I totally forgot this... Thanks for reminding me! A table tennis will be a good addition to our roof deck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think table tennis is not a popular sport, so that's why😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago