My Own Kind Of Moon

16 54
Avatar for yelL
Written by
3 years ago

Darling, you resemble the moon,

and someday they'll love you,

the same way selenophile loves the moon.

They'll appreciate how you guide them with your light,

and dwell in the darkness just to be seen.

You may sometimes be weak and wan,

or sometimes strong and full,

But they'll still be there admiring you.

They'll be mesmerized by your breathtaking beauty

despite your visible dark spots,

distinct blemishes,

and corrugated craters.

They'll accept you,

no matter what your shape, curve, color, and nuance.

They'll look up on you, and be fascinated,

By how you glow through the darkness.

And just like you,

The moon is full of imperfections,

But it would never lessen how lovely,

elegant and pleasure to watch it is.

You reflect beauty with your light,

Shining out of your soul,

Despite your cratered imperfections.

So stop competing and being insecure with the stars surround you.

Just be yourself, and reign your own universe,Darling.

Sponsors of yelL
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Avatar for yelL
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The only reason why I went here is to look at your article, and reading your poem made me realize that it really is worth it to register and I'm also thinking of writing here too. KEEP ON WRITING!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMGGGGG SO MUCH APPRECIATED 🤧 Gooo start writing, and i promise who ever you are, I won't hesitate to help you, im case you'll need me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep On writing my friend! ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whoever u are, thankyouu and iloveyouuuu moreeeee🤧💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely poem! I love your work. Just like the moon, I could feel the writer timidly hiding under a curtain of clouds when she wrote this. Keep on writing, I’ll look forward to your next poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WAHHHHH, thankyouuuuu for analyzing my poem deeply💕 I'll do my best to keep u satisfied on my upcoming poems💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great poem🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The light to darkness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, while writing this poem, a big part of me is hoping that maybe, this poem can give lightto those people who's struggling in the dark, just like how the moon guide us with it's light hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the poem💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel your emotions while writing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago