I`m Positive

2 28
Avatar for wooozii
2 years ago

August 30, 2021, today is my third day isolated from the rest of the people because I`m positive to covid-19. it`s a tough 3 days few hours of sleep, no appetite, less and less natural light, cough, cold and body temperature goes up and down all the time. I`m alone in the house making it easy to isolate, it`s like I`m isolated but it does not feel like it, since I`, alone I can roam around the house and do the normal choirs I`m doing on a normal day. My dog is the only company I had since I got isolated, in a normal day my friend is always here together we are farming, planting many kinds of leafy vegetables.

I got infected because my brother gave me a visit for almost a week, and when its time for him to go home, I drove him home far from my house. By the time we got home, our father and mother were coughing and saying they have a fever.  I did not take away my mask and never stay there for a long time. Fast forward, after almost a week, here I am positive to covid 19.

For me, covid 19 did not affect my health severely because I have the first dose of the vaccine, and since I`m a medical student I know what to do and not to do in this kind of situation. On the first day, I feel a sore throat followed by fever then the following day cough came in. I feel that it is hard to breathe but not so hard.

For me covid 19 affect my mental health more than my physical health since I have more time to think and do what I want. In this lots of time, I acquired thoughts come to my brain like a landslide and what if arise. What if I choose that path that I want? what if I pursue fine arts and not Veterinary medicine? Where am I now if I did not stop drawing?

Those are the thought that is circling around my head this past day. So, for sure I know what to do, I stand up from my bed and grab my sketch pad and pencils, it`s a bit dusty but it`s alright. By the time I start drawing again my mind begins to calm down, all of my questions that are answered just disappear and I feel I have a fresh start.

If I have a chance to go back in time and talk to my old self, I will warn him to resist and take the path that I believe is good for me, what If I fail? That is the good thing about a journey. For me when you fail, it`s a sign that you are tracking the way and you need to re-trace that part before you fail and start again. But it`s not always like that, it depends on your situation and the situation around you.

If I can talk to children that are choosing what course or program you pick in college, just pick what you want and what you think will make you happy. Think about yourself first before others. Don`t let your parent's decisions take control of one of the biggest parts of your life. And if you are having a hard time choosing, just take a step back breathe, and try to stay calm, when your good pick and think slowly.

Thank you for reading, this is the first time uploading in this community. I hope you like it and I hope that you are safe and having a good time where ever you are. Thank you so much and have a nice day. MAKE YOUR LIFE A CELEBRATION

Photo not mine..... It is from Unsplash

 

 

 

 

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Avatar for wooozii
2 years ago

Comments

Get well woozi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago