Love Talks

4 29
Avatar for wittyscrivener
1 year ago

One known philosopher puts it, " Where there is love, there is life." Love makes the world go round. Hence it also requires commitment and direction. Despite many preconceived notions about love, it is critical to recognize that satisfaction in love comes from sharing both the good and the terrible.

I have been in a relationship, but unfortunately, we did not work out. As I pondered on why our relationship failed. I stumbled on my great friend Nielda as I asked her questions with regard to her current relationship. I've known my friend for a while now, and I have also seen their relationship grow and maintained for almost a year. Expressed here now are the questions I have asked her.

1. Where did you guys meet? How long was the courting season?

Through Facebook, but he already knows me then, and we have seen each other even before he messages me. Then he had already started messaging me, and he confessed that he even waited for the right time to chat with me, and after a year of waiting, he finally had the courage to chat with me. After that, he courted my family and me, of course, and its also been almost a year before I said yes to him.

2.What are the things you like about Him?

  • Encourager- He encourages me every time; despite how big or small my problem is, he is always there. Also, not just in times when I have problems, he is also there at my winning moments and planning moments, willing to support and encourager.

  • Appreciative - He appreciates the things I do for him every time and even our relationship to where we are now.

  • Love jud si Lord. - He Loves God and what I like about our relationship also is that we have this common ground where we meet each other.

  • Has a sense of Humor- He makes me laugh all the time.

  • Patient - He has long patience with me despite sometimes that I have this strong-willed personality that I wanted to do this and that. But it is really the one thing also that I like about him.

3.When is the time you realized that He is the one ?

I have this conviction in me, and I have also been seeking God and asking for advice from my mentors. And there is just this feeling of peace whenever I pray about us. Not confused or bothered, I just feel at peace and at home, so that's when I realized He is really the one.

4. What are the ways that can make the relationship stronger?

Communication and respect for me. Communicate, you say what you want, because our partners are not prophets either. You communicate with her/him and ask how is she/he doing. Just simple and genuine things. Sometimes we are familiar with our partner, and we forget to ask the smallest things and always have time to have a genuine conversation. Respect also since at some point, and you have different things to do, responsibility is to respect pud the time of the partner, and also you need to respect each other's decision really.

5. What advice can you give to people out there who want to enter into a relationship?

It's not all about sparks and butterflies in the stomach when it comes to entering into a relationship. On certain days, you'll wish you didn't know each other. However, the choice is still up to you, whether you choose to fix and stay or leave. It's not simple, but it's well worth it when you're battling life with the right person. And also, the key to a lasting relationship is to make God the center. Choose a man who has a real love for the Lord and already knows how to treat you.

As a result, love is an essential component of our being that necessitates a high level of dedication. Maintaining the relationship involves both understanding and willingness. Every day, loving someone means choosing him or her. A perfect relationship does not exist.

It takes time to get to where you want to be with that person, but it's all worth it if you both love one other. To love means that you are both willing to work things out regardless of how good or awful things are. It's a commitment to each other for the rest of one's life. Some of us may have already found the right one, while others may still be looking. Just remember that loving another person also requires loving yourself first because we can't offer what we don't have.

Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty

Hi , thank you all for dropping by and allowing me to bother you. ♥️🌻🌻I hope we all find love at the right time with the right person. 🤍

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wittyscrivener
1 year ago

Comments

Should I say "SENEEL?"🤣 I love how two different people find great love and joy being with each other. Since I still don't have the 'one', self love na lng muna🤣❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag sene ell lang sa gyud ta kutob haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is something sublime. Ever since mankind existed on this earth, love has been present in songs, it has been recited in poetry by our greatest artists! Nice to meet you , wittyscrivener !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed 😉 Thank you for sharing your thoughts and dropping by 🌻

$ 0.00
1 year ago