Kewl for the Summer

0 31
Avatar for wittyscrivener
1 year ago

Am I ready for the summer?

Are you ready for the summer?

My bag is packed, and I am ready to go...

The school year is ending for college students, and people are getting ready for the summer. Many people post their OOTD (Outfit of the Day) on social media. Some are preparing their inflatable pools, and others are already on vacation.

I'm looking forward to Summer, but not for the typical vacation that everyone desires. However, the one where participants dive into the pool of learning.

The school year has ended, and just when everyone is preparing to unwind and enjoy the break, I am going over my subjects and considering which classes I should take.

My desire to complete my education is now a top priority for me.

I have no other desire than to finish college. That is why I have decided to re-enroll this summer and continue learning and working hard until the finish.

I should mention that the enrollment process is complex due to the many students in line. It has always been the case at our university.

The gym is packed with students from various courses seated and lining up like they're auditioning for a talent show.

So, I knew this would be a long process when I walked through the gate. I went to school with the expectation of being accepted.

I got my admissions number. I killed time while waiting for my turn by scrolling through my Facebook news feed. It took me an hour, and it was finally my turn. I hurriedly went to the admission window, and the admission staff asked me, "Ma'am, where is your student I.D.? I quickly handed my I.D. to her. To my surprise, she replied, "Ma'am, this is not your student I.D.; this is your Q.R. code. We gazed at each other, and I could not attempt to utter a reply, for I was so embarrassed that I gave the wrong one. Quickly I left the gym with a shy face and went home in frustration.

When I arrived at my dorm, I promptly vented my emotions to a friend. As I told her about my day, she laughed instead of sympathising with my embarrassment. It ended that we just both laughed at my discomfiture that day. Shout out to @LadyThinkerBell-2023 I so love my friend.

Do you have the same experience as I did? Those are the moments that we will never forget and look back on one day and giggle.

But going back to what summer awaits me, I am indeed in the state of pursuing it no matter how much I wanted to just relax and chill. Because one day, I know that all things will work on my end when I also work hard for it. I know that what I am doing now is not a waste of time; rather, I am planting things for my future self. I know that I will be hustling again this summer, and I know that I will encounter a lot of stress; still, I am hopeful that one day I will look back on this with a grateful heart that I survived my university days.

Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your time reading this one.🌻 Hope you had a good time. Anyway , Thank you for allowing me to bother you 😊 🌻 #Skwel |School for the Summer

7
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wittyscrivener
1 year ago

Comments