Who am I?

12 34
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Tonight, let's talk about how our life is so amazing the way we never expected it to be. Have you ever wondered and meditate how's your life going? Do you still have your daily routines? Have you think about how was your life before?

My dear friends, take to time to ponder and think about yourself. Sometimes, we also need to realize things about us.

One way of pondering is going back from where we all started.


Who am I?

I am baptized by the name which is sometimes mispronounced and questioned. I, myself, don’t actually know what’s the real pronunciation and where my name came from. I try to look for some person who has the same name as mine, and we are just few. I must say, that my name is kind of unique. My nicknames are Yish, Yis, Chy, or Panget. I was born on October 2, 1999, at 2am, based from my mother. Being born on this world is one of my most treasured blessing that I would be forever grateful. I was born in a family of caring, loving, and supportive parents and siblings. I never feel alone, or afraid whenever I’m with them. They are my everything. I can’t imagine life without them.

Since I was in Elementary until High School, I was a consistent honor student. I’m always proud of my achievements, which my family is also proud of. I never worry before – on what will be my future or what. I was kind of relaxed and became an easy-go-lucky person. As I grew up, I started to realize things that made me become a complete different individual.

Our life has different colors ... Have you ever think about it?

I am now a third year student, taking up the course Bachelor of Science in Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering at Bicol University College of Agriculture and Forestry. Ever since I was a kid, I really wanted to be an engineer. Being an engineer is my father’s lost dream. He had a financial problem back then which caused him to stop his schooling. I can see how skillful he was especially during his work as a construction worker. I really idolized him and told myself to be a successful engineer someday. Being a BSABE student is not really my dream, but to be a civil engineer someday. But, before I took the entrance exam, I realized that civil engineering is harder that I thought it would be. So I decided to put BSABE as my first choice and fortunately, I was able to pass to exam.

Sometimes, we need to be alone ... it's worth trying ...

Unlike others, I am not a friendly person. I mean, I would not dare to talk to you unless you talk to me first. I was an introverted person. I’m shy to approach anyone, but gladly accepts approaches. I am easily affected whenever someone talks about me, or whenever I’m being scolded. I am a soft-hearted person. I always took things seriously. I cry easily, but I try to control my emotions because of my asthma which I got from the 1999 Mayon eruption. But aside from all these things, I’m a positive thinker. I always believe that everything has reasons and it is God’s will. I firmly believe in Him and puts everything on Him. Being an introvert person, also means that I am not interested in someone’s business. Yes, I just don’t want to meddle on someone unless I can be of help. It happens when I’m in school. Sometimes, I feel out of place whenever they talk about someone. What I will do is to put on my earphones, and play music as loud as I can. It also makes me relaxed. Aside from these things, I also love cooking. I also see myself as a chef in the future but I don’t think I can be a professional with that. I love to invent new recipes, especially home-made recipes. This pandemic had trained me so well in cooking. Hahaha. Also, I am not a good speaker. I always stutter whenever I speak in front of a crowd. I don’t have enough selfconfidence to face and perform in front of them. This is my weakness after all. I can’t say what I wanted to say or do. I was always dominated by nervous and fear. But I can assure, that I am a good listener. Also, I’m fond of believing in the power of signs. I always used signs whenever I’m not sure about something and most of the time, it really works. You can try it too.

I tell you, MUSIC IS TIMELESS

I am also a musically-inclined person. I love singing as much as I love dancing. I also play instruments such as guitars, piano, and ukulele. I do have a violin but I still don’t know how to play it yet. One of my greatest achievement upon being a music lover, is to be able to serve the church. It is our daily routine at 6:30am, to serve the holy mass as choirs. It was such a fulfilling day for me – having to start my day as His servant. Music is my best friend. When I’m tired, I will play songs. When I’m getting ready for an exam, I will listen to music as I do my review. I remembered one time, I didn’t notice that I’m still using my wireless earphones when taking the exam. Good thing, my professor didn’t notice it or else I may be mistaken as a cheater.

When it comes to my studies, I was a total procrastinator. Especially, in this pandemic where we are said to study via online classes. It just doesn’t make sense that the government thinks that we can study in this situation. Honestly, we noticed that when we are in a face to face situation, we are able to comply for the requirements given enough time and resources. We are able to accomplish atleast 3 to 4 outputs per week, in a normal schedule. But how come that in this online class, we are given atleast 6 activities per week? I was more stressed than before. I always do cramming and sometimes I became a buzzer beater, which makes submission more exciting. I’m a positive person, but when it comes to these things, I easily breakdown and overthink. However, I am starting to change this behavior of mine. I manage to do some time management and push myself to become productive every single day. But I manage to take rest every Sunday. I considered it as my “Acad-Free Day”.

BELIEVE, and you will be.

For my dreams, I really wanted to be an engineer. It’s not because this is my father’s dream, but also because I believe this is where my calling is. I believe that there are no limitations on what you will become in the future, believe in yourself and believe that He has better plans for you. Cheer up Chy! Fighting!

Photo credits to google.

6
$ 0.87
$ 0.67 from @bheng620
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much Ate @bheng620 for your upvote! :) <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n sna po nktulong po yan khit pno po sa inyo jn :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, di na naman related to sa article mo, kumusta diyaaan?? ingaaat kayoo!!!!! God bless!!! Update ka pag nabasa mo to hehe, ingaaaat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hellooooo!!! Miss you all. Hays, sobrang pahirap dala nung sunod-sunod na bagyo. Buti nalang, we are all safe here though there are some casualties, but we're fine now. Kakabalik lang nung kuryente nung isang araw. Halos 3 weeks blackout

kayo? kamusta na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello! I just came here to say na keep safeee! I heard na talagang dadaan yung bagyo diyan so stay safeee!!!! God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga. Medyo lumalakas na din ang hangin at ulan. Signal No.3 na kami. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

stay safeee, maglalandfall ang bagyo any moment today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will listen to the music as soon as I do my review when I am ready for the test.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saaaaame. :) It makes me relaxed. One more technique that I usually do is to make a jingle composition out of the lessons that I reviewed. It really help a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, please view my article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are is much more interesting. I do appreciate. Keep sharing more please:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweee, thank you so much! I would love it if you will also write something about yourself and tag me. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago