Happy Natal Day Self!

11 31
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

One of the most awaited day of a person, is the day he/she was born. An annual event that excites us, that makes us more mature, and make us grow into a better person.

Birthdays are typically treated as an occasion for celebration and the giving of gifts to the celebrant. Sometimes, birthdays are also called natal day.

When we celebrate someone's birthday we're not only celebrating the length of their life, but we celebrate how much they've grown in the past year. Birthdays are important because they give everyone a day to feel special and see how much those around them love them

I can’t barely remember my birthdays during my childhood days. But I’ve seen some of my birthday pictures when I was younger. I think, I started to remember my birthdays during my high school days – full of surprises, gifts, celebrations, and I am surrounded by my family and friends.

I am always excited when my birthday is coming. I don’t know why, but I think I’m gaining some self-confidence whenever my ages increases. Lol Hahaha. Kidding aside, time flew so fast that we became mature and started to think for the betterment and success of our future. We also started to face the reality of life. If before, you will only worry about your assignments and projects in school, now you started to worry about your financial status and other matters.

We are growing.

No one can avoid your annual celebration, unless you’re not existing anymore. Basically speaking, birthday is a good thing also. Because, why not? When there’s a birthday, there’s a celebration. When there’s a celebration, there are visitors. When there are visitors, happiness is gradually spreading to lighten up the mood.

And Yes!!! TODAY IS MY DAY!!! I just want to greet myself a happy birthday! I’ve been so stressed lately and I think today will be my rest day – away from stress and such. We don't actually have a grand birthday celebration. Even during my 18th Birthday, I don't have those formal event. However, I'm still happy and contented.

Today is my 21st birthday celebration and I want to share with you a 21-line poem that I offer to myself, for being a strong woman.

                Imagine a young girl before

                And now, turned into a conqueror

                Of problems and trials

                Can you keep it for a while?

                I remembered you, self.

                You’re always like a crying baby

                Covering and hiding in a shelf

                Asking for no one, except mommy

                Another blessed year have passed

                You’ve conquered all your fears and will continue to do

                You have become a better person no one can expect

                I’m so proud of you, self.

                You are surrounded by your loved ones

                Be brave, be bold, be confident

                Never lose hope, and let your crown shine

                I am always here, your forever friend

                Like an ocean, make your dreams bigger

                Like an eagle, soar high

                Like a bamboo, be humble

                Like a camera, focus on your goals

                Like a rainbow, shine after a storm


Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty

I was actually going to post this a later time, around 2am. Based on my mother, I was born around 2am so, I believe that 2am of October 2 is the start of my day. However, I was too tired after finishing some assignments today so, let's call it a day.

Good Mornight! Sweetdreams! :)

4
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Comments

yeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy happy birthdaaaay!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeeeeeey THANK YOU SO MUUUUUCH!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how is your birthdaaay goinggg???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heeey I was so happy yesterday 😍 I didn't have much the time to get online here in read.cash because I am so busy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yieeehhh happy birthday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yiiiieh tenchuuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You Ate 🤗😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our days are counting day by day and we are getting old day after day. Let us live a better life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Yeeees . Spread the goodvibes!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago