An unforgettable experience that I will never forget

5 15
Avatar for wildflower27
1 year ago

Blog #3

Do believe in ghosts or restless souls and strange creatures? Have you encountered them? How did you overcome your fear? Do you scream?

Way back in my japan days and moments, I have an unforgettable experience there that I will never forget for the rest of my life.

It was Friday then, I was seriously cleaning our apartment, this was my toka day for cleaning so when I got home from work I decided to clean right away before I go to bed so that I Couldn't wake up too early the next day, even if I wake up at noon I have nothing to think about but just eat my meal and prepare oneself for going to work again.

When we come home from work, I just dressed and went downstairs and get cleaning staff, our room was on the second floor, our apartment was big it has six bedrooms downstairs and the same upstairs but only three rooms are occupied both downstairs and upstairs, the three vacancies we put extra items such as suitcases and balikbayan boxes that we will fill with welcome items for our loved ones.

My colleagues fell asleep immediately while I was cleaning, it was easier for me to finish quickly because no one will bother me, I also accelerate my movement and relaxed, while I'm mopping down the stairs the light suddenly turned on and off, I look at up then climb up slightly and peeked that I might have colleague joking with me, but there is no one, I just let it go and ignored, I continue what I'm doing because I also felt drowsy and tired, As I approached the lower part of the stairs the final step to finish heard a footstep that going down in the stairs, I looked at up but I can see anyone, I felt nervous and scared when I hold my pocket my rosary is not with me I forgot it in my room when changing my clothes.

I quickly took the cleaning kit and rinse this the next day, my body was shaking because of fear, while putting the cleaning kit it was near the shower room, I notice that one of the showers is on and water is flowing, how come someone will take shower in the dark shower room, the water flowing will stop and on again after a while, I was so scared that I hurried to run up the stairs to go up to our room but suddenly when I reach the stairs the light starting to on and off again then turn off permanently while I'm on my second step, and I heard again the footsteps going down, I run upstairs so quickly that I almost fall because of darkness but I don't care, when I reach our room I forcibly closed the door that leads to making a noise that my roommate woke up and shooked, she looked at me straight and asking me what happen, instead of answering the question I remain quiet and drink some water to alleviate my fear.

The next day I told my colleague about what happened to me last night, and they said that such things are normal in Japan, there are many wild souls or restless souls because most Japanese people committed suicide when there is too much trouble, I can't believe I heard from them, they also experienced a scary event but because they stayed there for a long time they just got used to it and don't pay attention.

I was only there for one month when I experienced a strange event, I had a six-month contract there and for six months I had many more strange experiences. I was scared but because of the work you have to endure, faith in God was my weapon there to alleviate the fear and get through until I got home safely.

Disclaimer:

What is written in this article is based on my personal beliefs and opinion only, it is based solely on my experience and for entertainment purposes.

Image by Unsplash

Happy reading

Publish:06|13|22

Time:2:20pm Philippines

Author:@wildflower27

Sponsors of wildflower27
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
Avatar for wildflower27
1 year ago

Comments

Katakot nmn Yun sis ah. Grvh nginig ko nyan habang paakyat ako. Parang nasa horror movie ka lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanginig talaga sis,banga banga pa ako sa pader,muntikan pa talaga ako mahulog,grabe yung apartment na yun sis halos araw2 kahit umaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy kahadlok ba aron nga apartment. Pati pg adto sa bnyo mhdlo nka ana ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Horor apartment gud tawag namo ato sis,nghimo gani karon part 2 ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that was really a scarry experience. Might be like them, you will be used to it as time goes by. Pray and have faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago