Our Favorite Place

1 9
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, Journey, ...

"I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU, I'LL PROMISE"... Those words he said to me 8 months ago echoed again in my mind... I was here in the park, sitting in the bench where we first met ... I close my eyes, take a deep breath and feel the fresh air ...

Flashing back all the memories that we had when we were here in the park ...

((All pictures that I used in this story are coming from Google. So credits for all the pictures)) Thanksss...

The first time we saw each other, right here where I sit now, the days that he courted me, the days that we spent our time with each other to eat siomai and talk each other, and the day that I said my precious "YES" to him ...

I still remembered it, it was June 23,2019 . He said that, he was to be the happiest man in the world when I answered him ..

We were both happy in our relationship ... And as the days, weeks, months were passed by ... That's how we always do ... After our class, we come here to talk, share problems, eat siomai and work together in our assignments and projects ... Though we celebrate the monthsary, we also celebrate here ...

Until we reach the 3rd monthsary ... He surprised me, gave me a bunch of flowers, a couple necklace, bought me my favorite siomai and he gave my first kiss to me ...

While eating, He put my moon necklace to my neck and I also put his sun necklace to his neck too .... I also asked him, why moon for me and sun for him ... "Darkness and light ?? So, I'm the darkness ?? Like that ??" .. I asked him na medjo may pagtataka ...

But he smiled and kissed me in the forehead ... And started to explain ..

"Do you know why? Because your my moon ... You have scars, imperfections, and dark side but darling, just like the moon, you're always beautiful ..I don't know why everytime I look to the moon, it makes me smile, I feel refresh and removes all the pain and burdens that I have... I always fall inlove with the moon every night as I fall inlove with you baby.... And I'm your sun , because I'm always your light, You always find me when you have problems, and of course sun is alone too, but still shine "... he uttered while holding my hands; it's shaking and sweating, a sign that he's nervous ...

Napanganga na lng ako at medjo natameme ... So, I hug him tightly, dahilan ng pagkahulog naming dalawa sa bench ... Halos tawa at saya lang ang nadama namin that night ... We were both enjoy and I can say that was the best memorable monthsary celebration that we had ...

And I didn't expect na yun na pala yung last monthsary namin ... This place is so much important to me, dahil dito ko lang naramdaman lahat ng mga masasayang ala-ala na kasama ko siya ... I smiled and suddenly my tears bump down to my face ... When someone touch my right shoulder ...

So, I opened my eyes and turned my head on it ..

And yeah, I see him ...

It's Cristian, my ex-boyfriend... The one that I loved so much... He smiled and sat besides me...I was shocked, because I didn't expect that we would meet here at our tambayan place ... We were both silent ... And the sadness of the two of us was obviously can see in our face ... But after a while ...

He broke the silence , ...

"Kamusta ka na?" ... he asked, but his voice is plainly cold ...

"I'm oo-okay" ... I uttered with little bit shakey ...

He look at me and just smiled ... I can't control my emotion, I want to cry, I want to hug him, I want to ask why he leaves me nang ganun lang kadali? ... But, I try to calm myself and ask him either ...

"U-uhmmm, i-ikaww ?? How are you ?, And why are you here?", I'm shy when I ask him, because I'm a little bit embarrassed ...

"Well, I'm fine" .. . He answered confidently ...

"Ohhh, it's good" ... I replied while smiling at him ...

"And I'm just waiting for something" ... he replied ...

My smiled turned into gaze ... And I know who he's waiting for, of course he's new girlfriend... I still haven't met the girl, maybe it's time for me to see her ... And I'll make sure na sasabunutan ko talaga siya!!...

When his phone suddenly rang ..

*Ring ...*ring ...*ring ...

He answered it, with sweetness in his voice ...

"I'm here in the park, where are you ?,

"I will wait you here ".... And he hang up the phone ...

He look at me with sadness in his face and he look down to my neck ... The necklace that he gave to me captured his attention ..

"Why are you still wearing it?" .... he asked while pointing my necklace ...

Natameme ako, at medjo di ko alam kung ano ang sasabihin ... But, I try to answer him ... Nang biglang may tumawag sa pangalan niya ...

"Cristian , I'm here "... said by a beautiful, tall, white girl who is very rich ...

For sure, she is the reason why my love left me ... Get ready for me ghourrll !! ..

I felt like my anger was burning when Cristian approached him and kissed him ... Right in front of me !!!... The harshness of the two of them gets me annoyed!!! ...

Instead of facing the woman, I just stood up and turned around ... I was about to leave, but someone held my arm, causing me to turn into and.. ...

It was Cristian again, He hugged me tightly even though her gf was still looking at us and said...

"I wanna say Thank You ... Thank you for giving me the opportunity to love you, For making me part of your life, thank you for the days that you spent for me, and the time that you reserved everyday ...

I'm sorry for all the days I've hurt you, For all the times I was not enough for you ... Forget me Mae, para di ka na masaktan pa ... Don't worry, your still my moon ... I left you, because I got her pregnant ... And I'm sorry for not telling that thing to you ... Always be careful my precious moon ... I will always love you ... " -he whispered to me and I could feel the heat of his breath ... He let go of hugging me ... And turned around, walking away ...

All I can do is to stare his distance what while he was walking away from me, it was dripping down my tears ... And suddenly, he just disappeared from my sight ..

I sat on the bench where I answered him and where he also left me ... I poured out all my resentment ... I cried and cried ... I didn't even say my side ... I'm a very stupid girl ... And yes, I blame myself fornwhat happened becuse I didn't tell what I felt for him..

"How can I move on? When you're the reason why I'm crying late at night ... Reminds me all your promises that end up in a single "sorry" ... When you gave me so much to remember, even getting you out of my mind will never be easier ... When every moment in a day, it's you that I miss, when I'm still hoping to bring back our best memories ...

..

If you only knew how much pain you feel when the person you loves leaves you...

..

I know that all of us will feel this ... But is it really needed to be this much? ... Everytime I remember all the good times we had, I smiled and I cried ... Maybe I deserve someone else, but I always wanted you ...

I always choose you, always ......

-"You can't do anything but let him go and just accept the fact that you can't really be in the end"

--Thank you for reading--

Credits to the owner for all the pictures I used in this story...

@whitney123

3
$ 3.11
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, Journey, ...

Comments

This is an interesting write up. I really enjoyed reading it. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago