I Wish I Can Eat Shrimp Again

12 82
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Hello, it's Tuesday and today is August 3, 2021. I want to share this thing to you. I had a wish in my life, that hopefully I could eat shrimp again. Why would I say that? So, we all know that shrimp is very delicious food. Especially, when we cooked it into Garlic Butter Shrimp. Acckkkkk. I'm craving right now. Because, my favorite dish is Garlic Butter Shrimp.

source: google

Look how delicious it is even at the picture. Garlic Butter Shrimp is good in our diet. It is easy to make this in less than 20 minutes. It has an amazing flavor that will fit in to our taste. Promise! But, we have different menu or taste when it comes in cooking a shrimp.

Anyway, when I was a child. My dad always cooked shrimp for us. Because my dad's cooking skills are good when it comes to shrimp. He already knows what menu he will cook for us or what is our favorite dish. Shrimp was ok with me before. When there are parties or celebrations with our relatives. The first thing I was looking for, was shrimp and shanghai. Hahaha. Any shrimp menu ay hinahanap ko, basta shrimp. Then, "Target Lock" na kaagad. Hehe

Until I went to high school. I just feel something in my body everytime I eat shrimp. But, I just ignored that. Because, it's not really that bad. And then, until one time. Dad brought us cooked shrimp. My sister and I ate that. After a while, I suddenly felt itchy. Like, almost my whole body is very itchy. Even my mouth and tongue. I was already crying to them. They just gave me water to drink. After 1 or 2 hours, the itchy was gone. My mom said I was allergic to Shrimp. But, I wonder why now? I wasn't allergic before and I really enjoy eating shrimp when I was a kid.

We went to my aunt who is a nurse in the hospital and she said that. I have an allergy to shrimp. I could die if I ate shrimp or crabs. That's what she told me. Of course, I was scared. I was scared and sad that I would never eat shrimp again in my whole life. Haystt.

  • Is shrimp is healthy to eat?

Yes of course! According to the healthline (2018), Shrimp is very nutritious. It is fairly low in calories and provides a high amount of protein and healthy fats, in addition to a variety of vitamins and minerals.

But, if you eat shrimp. Always check your body if you feel something weird. If you feel itchy. You should stop eating it. It might cause an allergic reaction.

  • Is Shrimp Healthy?

It's been banned in food production in the U.S. because of possible severe side effects such as aplastic anemia and leukemia. One exposure to imported shrimp isn't likely to harm you, says study author Todd Anderson, PhD, professor of environmental toxicology.

How we will know if we are allergy in shrimp? So, this are some symptoms that we can feel or observe in our body..

  • Itching.

  • Hives.

  • Eczema.

  • Tingling or swelling of the lips, tongue or throat.

  • Chest tightness, wheezing, coughing, shortness of breath and difficulty breathing.

  • Stomach issues: pain, nausea, indigestion, vomiting or diarrhea.

  • Dizziness, weak pulse or fainting.

You can read more symptoms in this site: https://my.clevelandclinic.org/health/diseases/11319-allergies-shellfish

So, even I really like to eat shrimp when there are shrimp at the parties we go to. I just avoid looking at it. Because, I don't want to experience what I experienced before. And I was scared of what my nurse aunt told me before.


Closing thoughts:

Not everything we eat is good for our health. Not all of our favorite foods before is will be eaten until we grow up. Because, our body changes as we grow.

So, if you feel something in the foods you eat. Check up with a doctor or dermatologist if there is irritation on your skin. Or you should stop eating that one. Because it might get worse or it might even cause a death. Know exactly what to eat and what foods you are allergic to. Because, it is very difficult to suffer from allergies. Sometimes it takes a long time for the itchy or its symptoms to disappear from our body. Just a healthy reminder to all.

Thank you for reading this article. I hope you have a good day!

God Bless Us All.

How about you? Allergy ka din ba sa shrimp?

@whitney123

8
$ 3.56
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Comments

Ako okay lng kumain pro hndi pwd marami.. Nagkakarashes ako jan.. Lalo na sa alimango

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diko ma imagine yung self ko na maging allergic sa shrimp gosh. Mamatay ako pag ganun 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayssttt. Sayang talaga. Favorite ko naman ang shrimp. Bakit pa kasi nagkaka allergy eh. πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po hindi allergic sa hipon. At favorite ko din po Buttered shrimp grabe napakasarap, no offense po. Pero meron din po kaming mga kamag anak na allergic sa shrimp.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana ol talaga nakakain pa ng buttered shrimp. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang po yan marami pa naman pong ibang pagkain na masasarap. Mas okay na po yung safe palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know shrimp can cause allergies. 😳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

allergic ako sa love charrr hahahaah, sa totoo lang di ko alam saan ako allergic, lahat ng pagkain nasubukan ko na pati ibat ibang seafood nakain ko na din, siguro malakas lang tlaga katawan ko kaya nakakayanan ung mga allergies na yan, kahit payat ako buti di ako nagkakaksakit.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kailan ka mag update ng next chapter lods? Inaabangan ko yun. Akin lang si DavidπŸ˜†πŸ˜†Charrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isusulat ko na ung prologue mamaya tas pasilip sa chapter 1 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ikaw? Allergy sa love? Mukhang mas masakit na allergy yan lods. CharootttπŸ˜†πŸ˜†. Sana ol talaga malakas ang katawan. Ako nga payat na nga masakitin pa. Sa true lang. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kumain ka kase ng maraming ampalaya para matuto kang ampalayain siya hahaha charot, kain ka gulay always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago