I Don't Want to Become a Leader!

6 24
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
source: google

I've been thinking this school year that I don't want to become a LEADER. I don't want to be stress and take responsibilities again this coming school year.

Do you think this kind of decision is good?

Well, when I was young. I really want to become a leader. And, I can say that. I was born to be a leader. Charoott... hehehe. I started this kind of responsibility when I was in Grade 3. I can admit to myself that I am a shy type person. But, my mom mold me this way. My parents always let me joined at the Student Supreme Government. Everytime, there was an election in our school. I always run as Councilor in our party.

I was afraid that time. Really afraid. Because, you need to speak at the stage in front of a lot of people. Giving speech and motto chuchu. Hahaha..

"Good Morning Ladies and Gentlemen. I am Whitney chuchu. Running for Counsilor, under the banner of Facebook Party!! Blabla chuchu.. " Hahaha.. Nakaka irita pakinggan. Until, I graduated in Grade 6. I always won every election. Maybe, because, nakikitaan nila ako ng potential in terms of leadership skill? Hahaha. I don't think so.

  • What does LEADER means??

--Leader is the one who leads people in a good way or bad way. A leader is someone who work towards goodness for the betterness of his group. Who can see how things can be improved and who rallies people to move toward that better vision and making vision into a reality while putting people first before his self.

All of us can be a leader. And I know. That, we experienced being a leader in our life. Am I Right??

--Being a leader is so hard. Because, if the people know you that you are a leader before. They, will choose and choose you. And syempre. Nakakahiya na ma fail tayo as a leader. Kasi, nga leader tayo. Tayo ang inaasahan.

But, to become a good leader. It will always start sa sarili natin. By being a good moral model to them, being responsible sa lahat ng bagay, may disiplina sa sarili, marunong mag desisyon kung ano ba ang mas nakakabuti sa ka iaangat ng grupo at sa komunidad. Dibahhhh?? We take great responsibilities.

Until, I enter in Highschool. Every groupings. They always choose me. Because, of my background. I'm not that student na napakatalino talaga. Pero, I don't know. Why?? they always choose meeeee to become a leader in the group even I always refuse it .

Nakakapagod maging leader. Legittttt..Tapos, napaka gastosss.

You know, When I was in Grade 11. They choose me to speak and become a leader again. One time, I refuse it. Dahil nakakapagod na. I also want na, sila naman maging leader. Give chance to others kung baga. Para maranasan din nila kung ano ang feeling maging leader. hehehe.

In our Practical research sub. I am not the leader. Like, nagsabi talaga ako na. Ayaw ko kasi. Di ako okayyyy. Di ako stable. But, at the end. Ako lahat gumawa. From the title hanggang matapos. Realllyyy!! I do cried to them. Dahil, napakatamad nila. Pati defense, ako lang ang nag dedepensa sa research namin. Tapos ang mga panelist is napaka sensitive. Daig pa lawyer. Grabehhhhhh!! Ayunnnn, umiyak ako. I do chat themmm. Na pleaseeee kayo naman. Umiyak din ako sa teacher namin sa Filipino Research. Sa Grade 11 kasi. Tatlong subject ang may research and we need to comply it all.

Ang pinaka mahirap ay yung mag chat ka sa mga teachers na mag check sa mga questions namin para sa mga participants. Mahirap din humanap ng participants lalo na't online. Then, paulit ulit kong ginawa ang research paper namin. Dahil, may mga need alisin, ayusin after magpa consult. Bastaaa, nakakapagoddd ... May mga sub pa na need gawin ang taskksss.. :(

I'm so stressed talaga.. Until, I realize na.

Ayoko na maging leader. I want to try to become a normal student. Yung, kukunin ko lang part ko. Ganun.. I don't want to lead again... Ayoko ma stress and ma pressure sa lahat lahat....

I just want to do my part and I'm free. I want to try it. But.....Howwwwww??? Paanoooo?? Kung, mostly sa mga kagrupo natin. Is pabuhat lang .. Syempre, no choice tayo minsan. Para na lang din sa grades . Hahakutin na lang natin matapos lang ang lahat .. Dibahhh???

Kaya, this School Year. I didn't run as Board Member or other positions in HUMSS Council. :) . I also pray na sana.... Di ako maging leaderrrrr muna this S.Y. Kasi, ayaw kong ma stress ehhh... Gusto ko matulog sa tamang oras. Unlike before, I do sleep around 2 Am or 3 Am . Then, magigising around 6 Am Para magklase na naman. Kaya, always akong inaantok sa klase naman. Napakahirap talaga ang online class . Pressuredddddd talaga.. Kahit, gawin mo sa tamang oras. Pero, di pa din sapat.

Kinakaya din naman para sa pangarap. Hehe. That's why. I DON'T TO BECOME A LEADER AGAIN THIS SCHOOL YEAR. I DON'T WANT TO BE STRESS AND TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITIES. GUSTO KO MAGING FREE MUNA KAHIT THIS SCHOOL YEAR.

I WANT TO GIVE MYSELF A BREAK.. :)

So, Do you want to become a leaderrr?? Or what was your feeling being a leader??

Thank you for reading. God Bless ..:)

@whitney123

6
$ 1.08
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Comments

Hassle sometimes, I always been a leader in my school days, hahaha mostly higher ranks and yaeahhh nakakapagod, sometimes your academic will be left behind because of so many tasks and responsibilities haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Лидер-это прежде всего самодисциплина и умение брать ответственность на себя за других. Занимайтесь спортом, будте лучшим в учёбе, что бы вести людей за собой нужны сила и знания

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all born leaders and ikaw napatunayan mo yan sa school mo.. I agree na nakakapagod talaga yung ikaw nagdadala sa mga kasama mo lalo na kung ang iniisip mo ay yung grades kasi nga team kayo so kung bagsak isa bagsak lahat. My technique before is very simple, they want me to become a leader but I am always frank so if they want me to become a leader they should know their part also. Di dahil leader ka kailangan talaga ikaw gumagawa lahat. No, try to fail once kung nasas grupo kayo. they will not blame you kasi ginawa mo lahat ..instead they will blame the person whose not doing his/her part and make it a lesson for them para di na sila maging pasaway sa next group project or presentations niyo

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you were really intended to be a leader 🤗. Well, we are totally opposite. I am the type of student who will just sit at the corner of the classroom without being noticed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang di ako nagiging leader. Minsan, por que nasa top, ikaw na iboboto. Buti nga di ako pinipilit ng kaklase ko na magleader kasi di ko kaya, kaya tulong na lang ang ambag ko. Anyways, anong grade niyo na po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a class representative (CR) is very responsible. I was a leader for 2 consecutive years. Then I decided to step away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago