Baking/Cooking is One of My Passion/Skill

1 20
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...

Have you feelin' the same thing with me, that you really wanted to eat foods. Just like cakes, cookies, pizza and so on. And you don't go outside.? Like, I am lazy enough to go outside to find an open bakery. hehehe. So, my mom told me that. I must buy ingredients I need if I will go to marbel or supermarket. I will share here, the ingredients of some foods that I baked.

If our skill is eating and eating... Hahahaha..Then, we must learn how to cook or bake also, by our ownself.. Huehue..

One thing that I will never forget to buy when I'm in marbel are the 1 kilogram of flour, eggs , star margarine and yeast. It's so simple ingredients... But, yeahhhh... I can bake hot cake out of it.. My whole fam eat hot cake and we can save money. Unless, when you buy hotcake, for 5 pcs. You will spend 25 pesos. Then, "kulang pa sayo". That's why, nowadays, we need to be practical for our safetiness and budgeting our money. It is better, that we are the one who bake or cook the foods that we eat because, we know the cleanliness when baking that food. It is for our safety also.

Anyway, I started to bake something last 2020, during Lockdown. Around April?... I think?? hehehe. It was boring that time and every afternoon. I'm starving, and I wanted to eat bread. But, all the bakeries are close. :( ... And that's the time that my mom told me that,"If you will go in marbel, you must buy those ingredients"....

We Filipino's, love to eat every afternoon. It's called, "merienda".. Usually, we eat banana que, hot cake, isaw, barbeque, chicharon, fishball and many more.... It is more likely in street foods....

I will share here, what do I baked... It's just a simple ingredients that you can see in your kitchen. Unless you have flour. hehehe...So, here it is..

The first one that I bake or cook . Is HOT CAKE.. Hot cake is so famous, even when I'm young. It's so yummy..Literally! And it is easy to bake.

This is the hot cake I cooked. This is just only my part, because, I gave it to my family. They enjoyed eating it.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 kl of flour

  • 2 eggs

  • Yeast

Just mix the three. I didn't put coloring, because, I want it.... Mas nutritious kasi if walang coloring. Hehe :) Then, after mixing the three, put a 1/4 amount of water and stir it until it will melt. After that, leave it for just 10 minutes para "tumubo" . At, pwede mo nang lutuin.. Then, charan lagyan mo na ng margarine at sugar...Enjoy eating!!

The next one is..

Cookies. If you want cookies. Then you must try to bake this one. Lahat ng binake ko ay "NO NEED OVEN". Kawali lang gamit ko.. :)

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 flour

  • 1 condens

  • 1/4 sugar

  • 1 kinayod na niyog

  • cheese(optional)

  • yeast

  • baking powder

Just mix it all. And after that. You can create any form out of it. Then, cook it in the pan if you don't have oven. "Manipis lang dapat ang pag form or e flattened niyo talaga ang pag mold ng shape. Kasi, lalaki kasi yan pag maluto na". Hehehe...After that, enjoyyy!! may cookies na kayo. Superrrrr, sarap parang nasa bakery ka lang.. :)

Next is..

Pizza. :) I like pizza, but. I didn't try to eat the real pizza. Yung binibili talaga..Mahal kasi..Hehe. This is my first time to bake pizza. But, not literally bake.

Ingredients:

  • Bread

  • hotdog

  • eden cheese

  • mayonnaise

That was my ingredients in baking pizza. Ah btw, I flattened the bread and make it as the crust of pizza. I put it sa malaking kawali. hehehe. Then, I put the mayonaise as its paste. Then, the grated cheese, hotdog and another grated cheese above as the topping. The more cheese, the yummy its taste. And lastly, put a ginisang onion in the top of it para mas lumasa. Just cook it in a low heat lang para di masunog ang bread, pag nag melt na ang cheese. Pwede na kunin at chraannnn... Ready na ang hot ketchup. Enjoyy your home made pizza!! :)


You know. I do cook/bake a lot..Just like, puto, cake of my sister, cookies, cupcakes and so on... But, this are only some of what I do.

turon

If others can do.. Then, we can do it also.. Pag hobby natin kumain ng kumain..Hahaha.. Dapat hilig din tayo magluto o mag bake bake for the charr...Hehe..

So, ano na mga sisss.. For sure magugustuhan yan ng mga kiddos niyo ang meriendang gagawin niyo. My mom, always stock flour in our house. So, that anytime. If we want to eat bread. Then, we are the one who will do it. We don't need to find open bakery to buy something to eat for merienda. :D

I hope, I shared something new in baking a different foods and also in sharing the ingredients of it.

Thank you for reading..


Hilig ka din ba mag bake bake for the charr?? Hehe.. Of course, dibah? Kasi, mahilig ka ding kumain... Pag gutom.. goodbye diet.. Wala nang diet diet ngayon..Portante talaga busog ate healthy. :)


Btw, I just wanted to thank my first sponsor. Ate @Janz . Thank you so much for appreciating my articles.. lablab.. God Bless Us All.

@whitney123

3
$ 0.87
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Janz
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...

Comments

Welcome dear 😊 Ako gustong mag bake bake kaso no equipment pa kaya next time na lang pag meron na hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago