To live for a soul, that is...

7 31
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Waking up in the middle of dreamland. I got myself to keep. I thought I might just as well write it out. To ease the mind and soul.


I wanted to break free. From the codes I have created for myself. I talked to the waters to bring me to the sea. When it rained I said to the rain to bring me to the line, where waters meets the sky. I wanted to just indulge.


But alas! I wouldn't be able to live that way. I realized I still wanted to live. But to live comfortably, one must have the right attitude.


Then I look up. Then I remembered to look up unto my God. To no one else but Him. And I cried. Just because I see His grace, coming unto me. Why don't I see?


I prod myself to pray. Go on. No one who's human is listening but He is all ears. In that you have to be confident at least. You should be.


If there were a mirror in the room, I would be seeing myself dazed. Dazed to reality. I then try to put on a smug face in front of it just to check if I still have what it takes to be. But then that is not the point of living my life. I should be living it humbly and if I may, I should at least live to inspire others.


So then I pray for His grace to spare me this insanity. I know He won't abandon me.


Hey hey hey! What's up? How are you doing today? I'm still good, thank you!

6
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Go on and continue my friend. We have God that will guide us along the way. Keep on believing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. I’m good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to hear friend. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

you still have a life in you. so go on. live. breathe. it's okay. it will be.

hahaha. ano daw? basta. hehe. we all have that chance to stand up and live the life we wanted. down times are a part of it. fighting, my friend!+_+

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be… Yes, it will. I’m good my friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's great! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago