The things we shouldn't have done

3 30
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Toothache, toothache, go away...

Don't come again another day...

My not-so-little boy doesn't want to say, "huuuuuuuuuuuuu!"

And here we go again! We shouldn't have fed you ice cream.


Yesterday, my hubby went to my second son's school. He and my daughter went there to fetch him.

Maybe, they were caught up in the moment and bought ice cream thoughtlessly. They might have forgotten the first episode of my son's toothache.

He cried a lot during the night and it was a traumatic experience. Imagine, toothache and it made us very panicky.

So they ate ice cream. Boy, it was delicious. That was for sure. But toothache was more delicious. A while ago, he again cried and cried until it was sleep that took the cries away.

He is fast asleep now and I feel better. At least the pain may have subsided. Hoping later he won't wake up again, crying.

I hope I will be able to find time next week to bring him to the dentist. Also, hoping there won't be ice cream eating again.

There are also things we should have done as there are things we shouldn't have done. We should have strictly followed the brushing of our children's teeth.

Honestly, I have not regularly supervised my son's brushing sessions.

And yes, no more ice cream, no more ice cream.

I only experienced a toothache a few times because of my molar. I had it extracted and never have I experienced it again and I won't allow it to happen ever again.

At least I know how the pain goes.

I don't eat gummy worms and chocolates anymore. I will eat them if I wish to but with a lot of caution.

4
$ 1.55
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy

Comments

Tooth aches not fun. I can remember when I had a root cavity a few years back. I struggled with it for over a month. I had some oral gel that would numb it for a few minutes. I used that gel all throughout the day and at night would put it on. I tried to fall asleep quickly because if I didn't I couldn't go asleep due to the pain.

My only child on the other hand I can't imagine him going through such pain. I too have been guilty on his brushing activities fortunately he hasn't experienced any pain. I hope it goes away for him or gets dental assistance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping I will be able to bring him to the dentist the soonest. Thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem it's good to see you back:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago