The things we do for life

3 15
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It sounds very crazy but I really do want to just stand out in there, outside our house, or somewhere in the middle of an open space, and sing in tenor contraltino voice.

Lead image free from Unsplash

Problem is, first, I don't have that kind of voice, and, second, I am holding back not to be labeled as a crazy wench by my neighbors.

The first problem is the reason for my second problem.

If only I had the first requirement then I would really do the whole thing without much hesitation. I will show off and engage them and we'll do things together.

To remedy my love for singing, I do create a small group of audience for me and I perform to them like crazy. My audience would be my children. In the closed corner of our house. I mean, just inside our house.

I perform to them as crazy as I can. As in until my son tells me off to just stop singing altogether. I think he's just having enough of what I do. But I do it worse in order to annoy them. And that is my thing which I don't necessarily love that my children are doing. Sadly, they took after me. A LOT.

One night, I got so inspired by the songs of Ms. Lea Salonga and I recorded 'Don't Cry for me Argentina' like so many times. I just loved her rendition of the song and so I also sang articulating the lyrics as clearly as I could.

I am too shy to share the recordings here. Perhaps, I won't ever share those. Just for my family's consumption (more like annoyance, harhar).

After I did those things, I guess, my sons are following suit. And also my daughter. Well, in the very first place, they hum and talk a lot. Also cry a lot for the case of my second son and sometimes for my little daughter.

The thing though with my son and I is that we don't listen to the same genre most of the time. He sings like, "on and on and on," or I think he was saying, "onion, onion, on...ion." Something like that. While I either rock or imitate Disney styles.

All in all, these experiences of suddenly unloading craziness is getting the tension off me from what I feel because of the continued online classes. I am a teacher by the way.

I get amused by my children doing the same although we kind of irritate each other when we do our things at the same time learning to give chance to each crazy member.

Like I go first, my first son do it next, my second child, then my daughter (the loveliest since she is my current youngest).

In this lonely and sad world, we really do need to do something in order for us to stay sane. And yeah, no doubt that prayer is the best.

I guess, one thing that really saves me from myself is music. I listen to YouTube when I get enough of reading for my classes. I sing. I record. All for my consumption or willing family members.

My favorite part when I am in a good mood, and so are Maria and Pelpel, would be when I go out to unwind just there in our neighborhood and I see the two young ladies, eager to watch me perform, even just those crazy headbangings and lifting of feet like ballet dancers, and singing even in a forced voice.

I really can't hit the high notes nowadays probably because of a lot of factors. But anyway, I am still able to sing at least the lower notes. I have no vibration but I noticed that when I sing repeatedly, I am getting to hear something cool, a little vibration. But I don't force it.

Right now at around 1 am, I am tempted to rock and roll but there might just be a problem later on or I will become the talk of the people here. Though they wouldn't talk about me that negatively but they will talk about me anyway.

So yeah, I have to wait for the sun to rise, before continuing to rock and roll.

The things we do for life... Not for forever but for life.

2
$ 2.03
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Yeahhh, we have really lots in mind to do what we need and want to do in life but we also are aware that it's not for forever. At least we did things we enjoy for life and that's what matter.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, my dear friend.

I actually slept around 3 am, and slept until 10 am this morning. Another thing I don't usually do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeah, same here we do have unusual things done in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago