Still a puzzle to me

2 29
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

At the corner of the public vehicle I rode a while ago, there I sat. I was tempted to bring out the Rubik's cube I brought with me to town. I was shy to show anyone that I was forming the cube.

I wonder why I brought it then in the first place. I used the time to search for ways to form it or perhaps understand how it works. I checked a few sites and I took screenshots for a quick reference later on.

I was getting impatient waiting for other passengers to ride so I opened this platform to write.

I don't understand why at that time, I was getting impatient. Usually, as long as I was not rushing and I knew that someone's in charge of my 'babies,' I take advantage of the waiting time for other passengers to browse my phone and do worthwhile things.

I just wanted to get home and form my Rubik's. Ah, yes, that is it, I was getting impatient because all I wanted was time for my cube.

It wasn't my intention to buy the toy. It was my son's demand. He kept rationalizing his intentions until I finally succumbed and we ordered online. It took around a week for the cubes to arrive. We ordered 3 cubes.

Upon arrival, I let my kids play with cubes but no one was able to solve the puzzle. I wasn't interested much as I have maintained that it wasn't my 'forte' solving such puzzles.

But one time, my son challenged me to form at least some sides of the cube. Well, I can just check the algorithms they use online, I thought.

I painstakingly watched a video and at long last, I was able to form the cube. I put it down and waited for my son to come home. When he saw it, he was awed and suggested that I do it again.

I explained to him, that I was able to form it but it was just because I got help from the internet.

Well, honestly, that made me interested with the cube. We actually had a go at it when we were in college. I was able to form it simply because of taught algorithms.

This time, I like to study more about how it works and I am hoping to get the gist afterward however long it takes. Hoping it will be soonest.

7
$ 12.05
$ 11.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Big-E
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

That's really a great training for our brain and out strategies and analysis. Actually, I also played cubes but only until 5x5 cubes I knew. My partner actually influenced on that for he's good at playing lots of different types of cubes and pyramix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, i will stop at 3x3. I will go crazy if I go higher level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago