No other way

0 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

It's a pleasant surprise for me that I was able to at least execute my diet plan. No, it's not what you think, of strict diet meals, of eating this or that in a planned manner. But I was able to significantly lessen my intake unlike the usual thing I do during the past where I overindulge in food especially sweets even after those resolutions and promises to do better.

The plan was simple. It is to eat only what could get me through the day without feeling weak or irritable. It is to not take in anymore 'excess' food that I usually munch on mindlessly.

I have been babbling forever about dieting and exercising last year but this time, I will do it. I need to do it. There is no other way for me to achieve health benefits than to do the basic things.

If you wish to lose weight or at least avoid gaining weight, you've got to lessen your intake than what you excrete outside your body or, say, keep it equal or almost the same.

Since there is no way for us to really measure whether we taking in more than taking out or vice versa, other things we can do is to take advantage of sweating things out. We can always do that right? Problem is, if we don't allow ourselves to exercise.

To help me take a break from the monotonous online way of doing my job, I took the initiative to go out there, up the hills/stairs, of our barangay to go and check on my son who went to see his friend.

Photo Source: Unsplash, also used as lead image

I intended to make a lot of walking and at least I was able to do it this afternoon.

I carried my daughter all the way from our house to my son's friend's house. And it felt great making an effort to climb the still mountainous place of our barangay.

Instead also of constantly 'commanding' someone to get something for me which usually is just within arm's reach anyway, I make an effort to fidget whenever I can. It helps with the metabolism and I have to make sure that I do this for life if it is at all possible. Why not? Right?

I have never seen myself anyway as the unusually sedentary type. I also like movements, you know. I may have been changed temporarily over the years but it is always ones choice to go back to being healthy.

So eating what I only ought to eat, getting rid of unnecessary intakes, going for walks, long or short, fidgeting, are my current ways of trying to getting back to being healthy. In addition, I need to always remember about fruits and vegetables. I am a meat person and, especially now that my husband is away, I have the tendency of overlooking those healthy alternatives to junk foods and the like. I had to always keep them in my list of things to buy when I go to the market.

I think my next project would be to allot enough time for sleeping. It seems I am 'owling' again and I see it as one detrimental thing to my health. I have high blood nowadays and that isn't great. In fact, it causes me stress just thinking about it. Maybe, I could take as much rest as I could in between blogging, reading, preparing lesson materials, exercising, and indulging (haha for this last one).

Just that, how can I ever think of 'enough' rest when... I don't know. But I have to do it. There is just no other way but things should be done in a healthy manner.

But anyway, I had so many episodes of thinking about going back to the computer after putting the children to sleep but I find myself so exhausted to do so and so I simple close my eyes and not think about anything else, and that was how I was able to sleep in each of those episodes.

The next days, I wish to up my physical exercises. I need more intense ones. My current weight is not a joke. You may laugh if you discover the figure but it is NOT a laughing matter. And I have only myself to decide to move on to better/healthier state of being. And that is where we are going.

Achu, better do it, self, okay? You talk and talk again and you may just forget so many things. Keep it going! XO XO

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty

3
$ 2.83
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Elisha01
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments