My Motivation in Writing

12 35
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I was tagged by @Ellehcim in her article, Motivation: Doing What I Love to write about motivation. Thanks, sister! The writing prompt was again given by Miss @JonicaBradley and the rules to the challenge are as follows.

  1. Write about motivation

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun.

Words escape me when I think deeper about motivation because I used to believe that motivation doesn’t exist. I mean in a sense that overthinking about it will make you even demotivated to do something. Haha. But that makes you believe that motivation therefore exists.

Let me just then talk about my motivation in writing.

I always had fascination about writers writing their thing. I always regarded the act as fitting only to the gifted ones. While conversing with a new friend back in the days, she told me that I should just write my thoughts. It was rather blurry if it were a picture. It still felt impossible to write because of my wrong notion about writing. So although in some corners of my mind I dreamt of being a writer, it was ignored because who am I to write? It is not even my major.

But time came when I was driven to write. Let us just say my desire to produce more for my family has been my driving force to write. So extra income has been my motivation to write until I was eventually led here by someone who saw my previous blogs.

Anyway, I have almost given up on writing because although soon if I had the luck I will be able to monetize my blog. But I was just not in a position to be waiting forever. Besides, I really needed the extra income that I had always longed for. So when my friend invited me here in this platform, I tried it and as compared to the traditional blogging platforms I started receiving tips quite early than I expected. I was then even more motivated to write. I didn’t care anymore about my grammar or whatever. Well, I care but I cared more about my expression. I wanted to inspire because I am motivated by the earnings here.

You, if I ask you, will you still be writing if you are getting nothing? On the other hand, won’t you be writing if you are receiving something? Therefore, the dollars in BCH that I receive here kept me writing and writing and writing. There were times when I wrote in my own national language and it was fun! I didn’t expect that in writing like there was no one reading I would gain more subscribers. I thought that my writing will only be noticed when I comment on other profiles but I still get others to read my works even when I don’t comment around.

It is included in my plan to be going around reading and commenting. But during these times that I was really busy that my minimum activity on read will be to publish and run. But I can’t help visiting the profiles of those who commented on my articles. I also can’t resist the desire to still connect with other users hence I commented on a few articles I saw on the homepage. Or I thought I commented but then my internet would fail me. I keep waiting for some response but when I check the article I commented on, my comment was not successfully posted.

So in general with regards to my motivation in writing would be first and foremost is the tips I receive, second is my love to read and interact with other users.

To make it novel, I am motivated by my curiosity to see if I could write to express thru the language I picked here and there. Because when I was young I would read varieties of things in print. Some Filipino writers would write as if they were just conversing with the one whom they are gossiping with. Haha. That language is the one I adopted with some of my previous articles. That where I wrote a combination of Filipino and English in my writing. And I never expected to gain the attention of other Filipino writers. I felt wonderful!

So to pass this challenge on, I wish to tag the following: @kingofreview , @Codename_Chikakiku , @Aiah_05 , @cxrxlxrts , @iamHeavenbound . I invite you to take the challenge of this writing prompt on motivation. Your choice if you wish to join or not. Enjoy!

10
$ 9.37
$ 9.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Challenge accepted. But sadly, I'm busy on my school stuffs as of the moment. I will write still. Tomorrow will be my rest day haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ikaw talaga, Lincs! Hahaha, I enjoy reading your articles. Para ka lang talagang nakikipag usap sa kaibigan, kaya gustung-gusto ko hahaha. I like your views ablut motivation. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ngayon ko lang napansin ang comment mo na ito. Hihi nasisiyahan ako...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading everybody's different thought processes about motivation. It inspires and motivates me to keep on writing! Thank you so much for participating. Look for another prompt next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am enjoying this Mam. I look forward to the next prompt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try to write about this motivation chuchu, di ko alwm kung ano nga ba mga motivation ko haha prang wala naman pero sige try ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. sige sige malay natin baka marami kang makakalkal din. enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for the tag. Accept ko na po ang challenge haha. This way, magiging active na ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! I will wait for the article then hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya ko nga po. Ni try ko po na mag taglish din. Nabigyan pa rin. Kaya pag patuloy ko. ☺️😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya mag taglish! Yun nga lang mapapa Google translate ang mga kapatid natin sa ibang bansa. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago