Inequality

4 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

This is something we always see when we study algebra. At some lessons, we learn that inequality is a statement that one quantity is less than something or greater than another quantity. And when we solve, our answers are also usually other inequalities.

But let us not talk about that because some of us might again be alienated. Like when I tried explaining about my assignment in stat and I was not understood. Needs more intro I guess when we wanted to talk about Math.

In our day to day finances we also have inequalities. Hihi. Isn’t it? Our money to be spent is less than the amount of our wants and desires. So economy comes in so that we will see to it that only necessary things will be bought. Hence optimizing our spending. Ideally, this is supposed to be the case. But there are other factors involved like our emotions and psychological well-being.

When we fail to economize our money and we resort to borrowing from others, tendency is we get buried in debts. Our ultimate goal then would be to be dug out of the pit. But we need a lot of caution and discipline and help from others. Otherwise, we might be nowhere near our sanity now.

The greatest lesson for me now is economizing whatever I have while maintaining a healthy diet. At least fruits can be bought and also vegetables. I used to eat a lot of junks but now it is under control. I always think about sharks consuming me as well when I consume those junks.

There has to be a lot of planning to be done when we wanted to get out of the pit.

Okay so inequality, huh?

I don’t remember anymore what prompted me to write this because I wrote the few lines then I stopped for some chores. But I think it’s again my current situation that triggered these kinds of thinking. Oh my…

I’d like to be done once and for all with my kind of situation but we all know that it is a process we have to go through. Once we give up, we’ll crash right back. So I’ll keep pushing. Writing and working and studying. I have to get through this. Maybe there’s a set feast for me when I get through this.

I mean, there will be a feast for me. But you know what that feast will be? It will just be the normal living that we perceive. No debt, no balance at the stores, no excessive promises, etc. Just enough food to eat. Little savings that we add up to previous savings and healthy family and sound mind. That will be the feast for me.

I’ve long given up on the grandiose of this earth. There’s no genuine happiness there anyway. What will make us happy will be our joy we feel with the Lord.

Every day is a hurtful day. But on the positive side, I get to call out His name and reflect. What will I do? What should I do? What is the proper way? How will I go on? What should I possess?

After all the crying and the sobbing, I get to smile genuinely each day. As genuine as the smiles of innocent children. Because I’ve cried out to Him. And how can I not feel joy? If it is Him whom I’m crying out for?

My friend helped me out YET again a while back. It pains me to see my friends and family suffer with me. But I will have these sights as remembrance for today that I may not boast in the future and that I will always look back to where I came from.

I get to write things like this one just because…

I can’t relax just yet. Not just yet.

To those who are like me, let’s all cast our worries to The One who can help us. If other can help us, then He is greater than all. Right at the moment I’m typing this, I am shaking. There is still this iota of doubt with the words I am saying.

But I have to wipe that out altogether. And that would be faith. No doubt. Just faith coupled with diligence. The mere presence of a pinch of doubt will entirely reverse the faith. Zero or perfect like in the quiz of some of our dear teachers.

So inequality… What will you make out of it?

On the brighter side, at least I get to express myself here right now. I hope that when I am out of the pit that I will continue sharing and writing here. And hoping that the things I will be writing about are preventive measures rather than my crying and agonizing heart. But I would like to put all these articles I am creating now in highest regard. These are my remembrances.

6
$ 5.64
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Inequality can be seen everywhere. It is very unpleasing in the eyes that inequality becomes part of the social norms of every people. How I wish the inequalities will dissaper someday. Seeing people respect each other regardless of the race, religion, physical appearance, job and standing in life is very heart warming event. I hope the someday inequality will become equality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Entrust your worries to God. Whatever hardships you're experiencing right now, I know time will come that you will overcome it. Be strong always and have faith to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Touch you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago