How often do you go for massage?

8 27
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Massage. It's the only thing I wanted sometimes. After a loaded week or stressful event, it's a way to loosen the body.

But I don't go to town for a massage. I only tried the foot spa and some hair treatments. They give some sort of massage. But that's it, only spot massage most of the time.

I don't also call for home service before. Not until I saw Ate Rose, not her real name. I happened to sit beside her in the vehicle transporting us back home.

She is from the same hometown and she happened to recognize me. I also recognize her but only that sort where you just know whom you have seen before in your barangay. But she knew me and my name.

We exchanged stories until I mentioned that my hands were sore due to I forgot why. She massaged the spot a little I think then she said she does home service for massage.

I immediately took her number and thought it was my chance for one. She willingly gave it and it was not long before I texted her for home service.

She came. At last, I thought. We first exchanged stories again until we finally settled on how she was going to massage me.

She asked me to remove everything and just cover myself with a towel so she can move from one part to another.

Her hand was heavy the first time but I extremely like the feeling of being massaged.

I gave her a tip for her effort and time in coming to our place.

After a few weeks, I called her again. Like the previous one, I like how she massaged me.

Months passed and I forgot all about calling her until I eventually lost her number.

After getting sick these times, I felt I badly needed a massage again. Thanks to the medicines that the doctor prescribed because I am getting well speedily but I still needed massage.

I thought of Ate Rose. I tried getting her number from someone and I was glad they gave it to me. Good thing Ate Rose maintains the same number until now.

I messaged her and it was nice because we were able to schedule the session.

She came late afternoon and like usual, she massaged my whole body.

For some reason, her hands were a little lighter compared to before. I must conclude it must have been me who has adjusted my conditioning so the pressures were all okay.

I gave her her tip and jokingly told her I felt sexier. She corrected me. She said, no, you just feel lighter. Hehehe. We both laughed and she asked permission at once to go home already.

Okay. Thank you, Ate. I told her and the kids followed suit. She reminded me one last time to put on sweaters and socks and not to hold water yet. I nodded.

I sent my son to see her out of our block.

Now I finally feel lighter and I think I could sleep better tonight.

How often do you think should we go for a massage? Is it alright to do it twice a month?

I am planning to call Ate Rose regularly every month at least.

6
$ 3.05
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @stayfit
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

I haven't done it before though, I hope one day I will go for a massage too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll have a lot of chances going for massage. I guess you are still young my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes,... But not too young

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit. Na miss ko tuloy yung taga massage ko. Twice na ko nakapag pa massage kay ate. Magaling din yun siya. Makapag pa massage nga din kasi parang need ko na din 😌 Ang sarap talaga sa feeling ma massage sis nuh? Mar3relax ang katawan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahehe, feeling ko kailangan mo na rin talaga. and alam ko kung ano feeling na gustong gusto mo na magpamassage. Hehe.

Yung tipong papamassage habang itinutulog. Sarap sarap! Go na, pa massage na. Call mo na si ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy subra sos. Yung makakatulog ka sa sarap ng hilot hihihi.

Sa Saturday siguro sis kapag may magbantay sa bulinggit ko 😌😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, kailangang may kasama in case sumpungin ang bata. Buti nagcooperate mga anak ko nung minamasahe na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihi nako buti sayo sis. Akin nakooo palagi nakadikit sakin. Malikot pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago