Getting close to the truth of our nakedness

5 22
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

What if we're stripped of everything? With our IDs, positions, and even clothes?

Things were swirling around my brain and I couldn't quite fathom the thought of it.

For years I've worked to come where I am now. It didn't matter whether I was lukewarm at some point in my career or status.

I'm sure it was always there in my being, in my subconscious, that somehow, I am someone, or was someone, or somebody to somebody.

I have had my identity. I worked to maintain it and until now, I, once in a while, feel proud of who I am.

We were going to the hotspring this afternoon. I had to leave my phone, my money, except for a few change for toothpaste, my bag, etc.

I glanced around and looked down at my growing tummy, feeling the ache at the base of my back head. All I am now without the evidence of my ID's and documents are a reflection of my poor diet and lifestyle.

No one would bother to ask from me at first sight what the significance of Algebra is in our lives. No one would ask if my favorite subject is Calculus. No one would know I have dropped out of my current studies.

But all the while I was thinking those, I felt some burden lifted off me. I felt lighter and I was a free spirit travelling to where the hotspring was.

The truth was, I was very eager to strip those tight clothes I was wearing in order to relax in a hot bath where all others were also naked and unidentified by society's biases, whatever that means.

I had to catch up with my son who was very quickfooted and equally excited in visiting the hotspring. My five-year old requested to bathe at the male section but I insisted he not be away from me so we both took a bath at the girls' section.

My market for him before finally entering the place was that there would be a lot of boobsies and naked women to see. He didn't have reaction on that and I wasn't sure what he was thinking.

He was about to back out at the entrance but I repeated what I said earlier. He finally removed his clothes, I removed mine as well and we dipped into the place. Not with water though. We had to use 'tabo' in order to get water from the pool of hot water coming from the spring.

He was still insistent about going to the male section after bathing with soap and shampoo but I demanded we stay together.

We put on new clothes, left the place, and I was back to my thoughts.

I was a little alien to the feeling of not having a purse close to me but that time, I only had my clothes on and an ecobag containing our clothes and soap and shampoo and tabo.

So what was I trying to say? What is that thought I couldn't fathom? Has the thought gone down the drain of the hotspring?

Ay tew-an. Kaaashana!

5
$ 3.27
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. The last line! Kaaaashana. Hahaha. It's good you went to bathe at Maatong. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaha! Kasi naman, blanko nanaman so ako.

Oo nga eh, sarap ng hot. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Suffocated ako pag masyado hot. Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, lessen the hotness. Magdamit Kasi. Ah? Parang baliktad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Gulo mo talaga. Heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago