For a better day with words and stories

4 25
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

I am beginning to look for my words and rhymes. Where have all they gone? Where have all they hidden?

One moment I was on fire typing, the next time I have a hard time finding the right words for my piece.

I look at the water and rhymes start to pour out of my mind. I look at the ceiling, it just makes me cry.

I look at the leaves, somehow they sway with my heart. I look at the screen and my hands move as fast as it types.

But now, where have all they gone?

A year ago, I have been nagging my friend. I told her we will write and write. But she said she just couldn't write. Wrong timing. No topic. Not in the mood. These were her excuses.

Come on, I even challenged her. With your talent, you are bound to write some more. Join me in my writing spree. But she just owned her pace. Never letting me get to her.

But look at me now, I am the one dragging myself to write now. How about that enthusiasm? I am prodding myself.

She asked how I was not so long ago and I told her I am tired of writing. She wondered why.

Well, it may just be understandable. The moment I force myself to write, I become dry of anything.

But when something suddenly comes to mind, even if I am at the CR, I begin writing like crazy.

Now I am back to my slumber. For some reason, I can't craft well. The moment I type, I feel so sleepy.

Perhaps I should really give myself a long break...

Perhaps, a long break would be a day. Or two. Or a week. Or a month. Or a really really long time.

The moment I tell myself to have a break sometimes is the moment where the words would come down to settle in my brain. But I can't be sure now.

My hubby's not into it anyway and I have no appetite for managing with a setup like this. But then again, I may just be saying this. The next day, I may just wake up as if I have not contemplated a thing like this at all.

Hoping for a better day with words and stories.

When these all go back to normal, the academic setup and all, I may find my words and stories again. It is a ploy of the universe to stop me from writing but I am not giving up.

I know all too well what I lack. But here I am lamenting as if I have done my all...

Of course, of course...

Just that, you know, like some slacker in his or her academic studies, I am wishing for magic.

And the air is not giving me what I want. What a fool I have been.

Anyway, it is just but normal to be emptied out, especially when we just sit our butt in our home office doing our job and all.

Let us then just sit back and relax and enjoy the rain...

7
$ 2.74
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.01 from @Apex_Thomas
+ 1
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

We just want to be quiet and if possible a landscape to admire it. Nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading. And for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you're a little confused :)

https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/get-sponsors-a2b66c10...

Read if you want to gain sponsorship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. Thank you for dropping by my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago