Blogging for a new laptop

2 14
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Hi, everyone! How are you these days?

If you ask me, I'm kind of struggling these days but I believe I can manage.

It's been days, perhaps a week, since my laptop was damaged. I can't get it to function and they said it can't be opened anymore. And I have other problems I need to fix. Conflicts of schedules, etc.

Days ago, I obtained a second-hand Chromebook at a bargain price, but returned it in the end because I still prefered the old way of doing things. I wanted to get used to it but that would take time. I don't know, I just want Windows for now.

I wasn't able to write a proper article, I prefer typing on keyboard. Now I will blog thru my phone. No choice. I am planning to earn enough to buy a brand new laptop. It's deliberate.

For a change, I will earn first before spending. Haven't we had enough debt which we are still paying? Who hasn't learned anything? It would be a shame not have learned anything at all.

Like what I read here on this platform that they use their earnings here to buy this or that, I will also try to do it that way. And patience will be my virtue.

Anyhow, I learned a lot. After losing my device due to damage, I've gone thru a whole new experience of using a Chromebook.

But much as I would try to adjust to to a new operating system, though not entirely new, I still have a lot of reservations.

In the end, I returned the Chromebook and decided to earn for a new laptop set.

I hope and pray that I will be able to execute my plan. And that would mean, blogging temporarily via phone. I will only be using my sister's device when I deliver my online classes for the succeeding weeks.

Some of the struggles I encountered while using Chromebook was the limited apps that I could use. Zoom isn't very compatible and I still wouldn't use Google meet. I prefer the features of Zoom.

For one, I can't annotate. Another, I can't use my recent shopee ordered item, pentab.

Truly, we purchase gadgets based on our needs. For this time, I really needed the Windows laptop. Chromebook isn't ideal for now.

Though I also really like the cloud-based feature of Chrome. It's really designed for the cloud.

But Microsoft also has it's online editing version. Still, I like the offline mode as well. The solution would be to have regular back up. Always saving documents online when we go online. The usual way before of saving things on a flashdrive has been risky due to viruses and other malwares.

For now I will be patient in using other people's gadgets first. I still have my phone anyway that I could use for other things. For synchronous, that is the time I will be using my sister's device.

Meanwhile, I noticed a dangerous surge of negative emotions whenever someone concerned about his or her academics message me. I feel like I will be reprimanded anytime.

I need to reflect on how to fix this. I am sure it will affect my health if it goes like this for a long time.

Do I have a fault? Think about it. I ask myself. I answer, that is not the concern. Be more concerned with the students. Instead of feeling unnecessary things. You can do that!

So do your blogging! Alright?! And think instead on your upcoming project completion. Once you have your laptop, you can work again, more conveniently.

Talking about letter of intention to teach in the upcoming school year/academic year, I am thankful I wasn't reckless in my decision to check the "I DON'T intend to teach this coming semester." That was really close. With my device struggle, I almost made a wrong decision. I finally checked the "I intend to..." option because I need work. More patience and more positive outlook in life.


Thanks @Ellehcim for the sponsorship renewal! God bless you, lady!

Please do visit my amazing sponsors!

Sponsors of wakeuplincs
empty
empty
empty

Lead photo credits to Unsplash

5
$ 2.47
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Sa phone lang din naman ako nagsusulat mula dati, sanayan lang naman yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka. Sanayan Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago