Been Chilling!!!

4 30
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Last week on Monday, I had to be absent to take care of my son. He had a cough and mild fever. I brought him to work the following day. I didn't send him to school yet because I planned to get him to the doctor during my break.

Fortunately, he didn't need antibiotics.

This morning, I was saddened to see him again in discomfort. I still brought him to their school. Worried, I went to see him during lunchtime only to find out he had a mild fever.

I let him drink lots of water and instructed him to stay seated until their class ended.

I went back to work, but I retired early for the day to check on my son. His older brother was supposed to be with him, but I suspected his brother was lying. Good thing I went home early.

I messaged his teacher just a while ago that my son won't go to school tomorrow.

I will still go to work and then come home before lunch to feed him.

I am hoping this isn't leading to something more serious. I checked my son's temperature, and it was okay this time. But he has some chills.

But it's their prize for repeatedly saying Bīngqílín!!! Now he has been chilling!!!

Well, I remember now. We ate ice cream some time ago.

Bīngqílín!!!

Photo from https://unsplash.com/photos/TLD6iCOlyb0

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Itsfarah
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Well hope he's gets better soon. What is Bīngqílín, sorry don't understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish your son quick recovery soon. I hope now he would be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago