Be passionate, be a human with a heart (dentist trauma and guilt of a mother)

6 36
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

The dentist was rushing the tooth extraction. I should have appealed. But words were lost. I thought bad. Dentists shouldn't be rushing their job.

It was a traumatic experience for my 6-year-old. The dentist injected a lot of anesthesia into my son's gums. She took pride in it.

Moreover, she was in a kind of "come-on-and-let-us-get-this-over-with" mood. My kid wasn't opening his mouth wide then the dentist kind of forced him to do so.

I just told myself not to bring my child to that clinic ever again. But the damage has already been done. My son may have sworn not to visit the dentist ever again if he were an adult. But then he is still a child who lacks self-expression.

I was asking my son if he wishes to regularly visit the dentist for prompt addressing of dental problems but he has opposite thoughts.

Noooooo...

I will have to regularly monitor his brushing his teeth not to get any more trips to dentists. Maybe, only when necessary.

The experience brings us to the thought that we should be kind. A person should be passionate about his or her chosen field of specialization.

The next time I will bring my child to the dentist, I will have to prepare first so I know how to kindly ensure that the dentist isn't rushing or what.

And of course, it always starts from the root of the problem. If I did my part, we wouldn't have had to go to the dentist. If my child did his best as well to obey me, then he wouldn't have to go to the dentist.

Of my children, he is the most sweet food-loving one.

The above photo shows the bloody teeth extracted from my son's...

It will be a challenge since we still need to go back to the dentist. More teeth need to be professionally extracted. They are milk teeth but they are either blunt or with holes.

5
$ 0.72
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments

Wow a dentists shouldn't operate like a fast food worker. I hope your son heals quickly and the dentist gave good walking orders to not have any post surgery problems.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My son obediently followed the order to eat ice cream. Even if I told him not to because he has other teeth not yet extracted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Could be worse I know the big no no is not to suck on things like use straws and such because dry socket can occur

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is right. I also disagree with icecream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg...extracting teeth would be a painful process. I hope now he is better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess he feels better. Hoping tonight he won't wail in pain again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago