Writing not scheduled

0 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Writing, Freewrite, Blogging, ...

No idea how long ago it is I subscribed and unsubscribed to Jerry Jenkins but I receive his e-mails again. His tips are stimulating and always made me think and still do but I'm too tired to write at the moment. I can make writing not my first priority or schedule it into my life at this very moment.

It's autumn and I need to clean up the house and prepare for the winter. By the way, inside it's colder than outside which means I am frequently outside. I go for a short walk with the dog or sit outside in the sun. It's time to mow again but I will only do so if I need to feed the chickens. It does not only take too much time but electricity as well (I write down twice a day how many watts we used and even if we switch on nothing that meter runs. I start thinking the meter runs twice as fast during the weekends. Perhaps I should swift all the power off? I read some people do if they leave the house and it saves them between 200-350 watts a year. Worth the try? It's not that I will earn a medal for saving energy. The thing is at a certain point you can not save more).

Why am I so tired? Partly because of all the things I have (and want) to do but also because of the animals, walking the dog late (middle of the) night, and my lack of sleep. At night I don't sleep too well and my elbows and knees always feel cold. Perhaps I should make myself some elbow and knee warmers or sleep in a tent outside?

The little dog never poops or pees on his bench at night but he does in the daytime a billion times especially if he's happy. So I mop, we mop and keep cleaning floors and I walk my feet off. No matter how many times we go out he always pees and poops. The only way to put it to a halt is to make him sleep. Sleeping he does if his bed is at my feet and I keep sitting down. I guess the little doggy sleeping is my new way of keeping sitting instead of always being busy. He's so cute and very intelligent but I have to keep him out of the way of the wolves, protect the little cats against his enthusiasm, and him against the chickens who believe he steals their food and picks on his head!

While I emptied an old cabinet to place it into my child's room all the busy people made the little dog enthusiastic (if they pet him he pees) and next he peed, after we came back for a stroll, on the floor. I pushed his nose inside of it and sent him outside. No, a dog wash is not in it. No way I will wash a dog because of that. Dogs will get clean by themselves. They smell after dogs or sun not urine or old sweat like people.

This morning I woke up early to visit the market. I visited the water tap first and filled the water tank, next I took the trash away. Still, too much plastic. The market was good for milk and grapes only. The potatoes didn't look too good so I bought 5 potatoes at the supermarket, yeast, poppy seeds, and some flour to bake my bread. I noticed there are more items available in the supermarket than there were in the past weeks if not months although, some items are no longer for sale. At this moment there is no lack of food a lack of money only. The prices asked doubled (indeed I wrote down the prices also) so I basically buy what we need. I'm not as sure about the next hunger winter. Food security or more likely food intake control will be noted more. Everyone with a shop member card is already in this system and it's hard to ignore the "great deals" the shop gives to their "members" only. I received for example a 10% discount if I would visit the supermarket again. They said they missed me (here's the proof they exactly know who buys when what and for how much.).

![20221014_220732.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmXK1X1AB77JGB8N6uWMPZRxuQZGBeFGutxjvWvh9VXGGr/20221014_220732.jpg)

Shopping takes me more time than ever before. I do not only read the ingredients and nearly everything printed on the wrap but I search for the expiration date. For some products, it's hard to find and I noticed there are products sold without a date at all. Honestly speaking I don't care since I know there are plenty of products that can't expire at all.

If I sit too long my knees hurt or actually they feel cold. Weird isn't it? Still, that "cold" feeling isn't the worst but the fact I can hardly move my legs and it makes standing up and walking hard. So walking is better than laying down stretched out on my back but like I said my bedroom is very cold and walking the entire day is exhausting.

I assume something is wrong with my joints and most likely they are too flexible. A doctor once mentioned it and that's enough info for the rest of my life. I have no intention to visit a doctor for health issues like these. I doubt there's a solution and refuse to take pills. A human can live with a lot of discomfort and pain if it comes to it. I'm not going to waste my money on medication.

My friend's father-in-law finally died. He was a monster and remained that way till the end. At least he was consequent if it comes to his behavior and I must say I have respect for that. No crybaby or asking to forgive him because he is dying. So my friend and her children are relieved and gained freedom but their partner/dad needs a psychologist to learn after all over 25 years how to deal with his dead father's behavior. How sad is that? What did people do back then as shrinks didn't exist? I read that over 90% of those with gender identity issues already had psychological issues. Is this how we raise people, the new generation that should own the future? I can't have respect for that either for crazy people destroying art to make a point. People like that do not have a future. Without knowing your past, you do not have a future. You do not need a psychologist to know that. I pity all those without self-esteem. Shouting, yelling, and wrecking are not the solution to your problems. What exactly did those new generations achieve besides labeling for decennia? If you are not with you are against it, if you are not black you are white if you want equality you are a feminist if you love your country you are a nazi, and who doesn't agree discriminates. Woke turns out to be asleep and only wakes up to cash without any knowledge of (their) history, economics, and who rules for real and if it comes to biotech they have no idea and refuse to investigate.

I'm still studying languages but can be I'll start writing because November is NaNoWriMo again.

#kittywu #diary #journal #oktober #news #life #thoughts

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mhizutty
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Diary, Life, Writing, Freewrite, Blogging, ...

Comments