Winter wonderland?

14 78

It's long ago I posted some photos. Mainly because there isn't much new to share and I don't like to post time after time the same photo. Today I decided to make a few photos after I fed my beloved wolves. Why? Because it started snowing.

"It's Christmas after all baby," I said to the oldest wolf. He might not be the most attractive wolf there is, naughty at times and a man who feels best if we all stick to the same schedule/rules but he is the greatest of all.

"She will cuddle with me," he must have thought and laid down in the snow. "Who cares about the cold? Not me."

It needs to walk up and down to feed them all and they need water too. One of the girls played with her food, she's not in the mood. Playing with the food means I take it away. Tomorrow is a new day.

The pond. It's a success for the girls, the boys are not fond of taking a bath. They just take a sip or if the weather is really hot, they dip their paws into a bucket. No frog or fish ever visited it. It's for the wolves only if there's water at all and today the water is frozen.

II used the macro option of my phone

They planted an apple tree. To be honest I thought it was dead but it looks as if it's still alive. I did again what @gertu13 once said, scratched at the dried brown branches. There's life underneath it which means there's hope for the tree.

The cherry tree... It must have thought, not that long ago, it's Spring. How wrong it was. I hope it won't die because this tree is the only one of all those fruit trees I planted that grew fast and didn't die.

The view outside my gate. The hay at the right is rotten by now. It's there for at least three years. What a waste.

There was a time we could walk here with our dogs and the wolves. Those days are over. Hundreds of sheep's and hunters spoil the area and from Spring till Autumn it's impossible to be outside. The stable flies take over together with mosquitoes and wasps.

The way out of here. White the land road looks way better than it is. About 1 km away it is worse. It's where one if the sheep stables are. It's the part of the road where my car is damaged a few times a year.

Winter wonderland? Snow is not my kind of fun. It only looks great if it falls, all the dirt is just covered up. As soon as people walk on it, drive through it it changes into a dirty mud, unattractive. I hope for sun, some higher temperatures because we still need to survive the winter in a cold house. And those boots on the photo? They will not keep any feet warm. They are good for cold, frozen and wet feet.

All photos are made with my Samsung A10, no flash daylight only.

#kittywu #winter #smartphonephotography #nature

7
$ 3.48
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.03 from @gertu13

Comments

Time has passed by and already a new year. Thank you for sharing your pictures of snow with us. Even though I do not have snow here, reading your article made me feel like I am walking down the snow with you. I just don't feel the cold and I do not want to start imagining the cold. I don't think I can hold on to a frozen cold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot stand the cold either. As I was outside my first thought was "Alaska is not the place I like to be".

It's not much snow yet if there's more it might isolate a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has been raining at our place since yesterday the rain has not yet stop. Many are flooded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds terrible. The next floid, mud again... I hope not too much damage and your car can finally be fixed. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am safe this time. I hope I can do something about the car too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the car problem can be fixed. It would improve your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So much snowww! Ahh i want to experience a day of that. I'm curious as to where uour wolves are though? Do they not like having their photos taken?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They hide or suddenly jump at you. It's hard to make them stand still and pose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's too bad. Maybe one day you can take a photo of them if you can. I would like to see them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I posted pictures of them once. I'll see what I can do for you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you so much ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How good that a piece of advice from me served a purpose. There is snow and here there is a lot of sun, perhaps a bit of a cold breeze that is let in by the winds coming from the north, but nothing more. Because the sun is so strong that when I go for a walk for 3 or 4 blocks I come back so exhausted and dehydrated from so much sun. That I have to rest to restore my strength exhausted only by exposure to the sun.

I love the cherry blossom and of course the fruit too, but I don't have it here. Neither apples. Good luck with that!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the tree services but more winter is coming up and if we are without water after that period. I hope I did not damage the tree by scratching it.

A cold breeze for you. The cold dehydrates too especially if you sleep in a very cold room of 0°C. Your body tries to keep and stay warm, cold sweat really feels dirty. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago