Window wavers

8 24

Do you know one or are you a window waver yourself?

"Window waver" it reminds me of elderly or sick people staying behind their window waving at you when you leave. They no longer show you out, wave at you at the front door, or walk along with you till the end of the road or corner.

Suddenly the window waver, a person who exists as long as I can remember, is typical for people who have to keep social distance, are not allowed to let visitors inside, because of the corona restrictions.

They want us to believe these days there are way more window wavers than before the lockdown.

I have strong doubts about it even if a device counts as a window and is used for chatting while watching each other the waving did not increase. I question if those who do end a chat or a conference wave at each other.

Waving is something out of the past, my past. We may lift a hand these days, on rare occasions we shake a hand, and even more rare is the hug. In our modern time showing a middle finger seems to be the most popular sign.

If you live alone, have no family, no one visits you or you are not allowed to have a visitor because you live in a nursery home, not one single person will ever wave at you or... lift a hand.

Imagine you are that person. You sit or stay in front of your window and see people pass by, the world passing by day after day. A world you are no longer part of. Imagine no one cares about you or greets you, will stand still for a second and smiles at you.

Now imagine how you would feel if someone did, if you are noticed.

A greet or a smile... it's just a small gesture. It doesn't cost you anything but it can mean the world to someone.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Hmmm.. This brings out water, how I wish this article could be seen on every social media . The window waiver are in big prob now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's no problem to post it elsewhere but this platform doesn't allow it. You could spread it for me or write your own thoughts about it elsewhere. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK pal, will do something about it. This needs to be spread.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Window waiver is a sign telling u the person waving will miss your absence. It makes some people cry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i miss my those days when we go outside and moving freely.now a days those is crying me and i hope those return early.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine how you feel and to be honest I started to think seriously about what to do with my life. I am afraid this won't get better. From now on we will be ruled by one world leader/government. I cannot say I like to het old this way.

I hope you find a way to live your life as you like and go for it. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love it when people wave or smile at me. It give me an inner pleasure and happiness. Its just sad I barely get that this days. I can't even remember when last I was told a thank you by someone. How bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The media, governments talk about the "new normal". This can not be the new normal ever. If this way of living is normal it's no life plus we are not doing it to keep others and ourselves safe.

Covid-19 with the forced lockdown, social distance... These are all excuses to kill and make people fear. Fear enough to not realize what is really going on.

People hardly wave and they do not look as happy and friendly as before. I did notice with us many elderly do not care. They are happy if they can talk to someone. I cannot blame them for that. It's up to them how they spend their life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago