We write

9 23

Life of a moderator
June 20, 2020



We had a meeting. We the moderators of several communities.

Some of us feel confused, some feel like our days here are over. Some like to give up on read.cash. Some want to learn how to write. Some are enthusiastic and are busy changing the communities. Some do not feel the need to change a community no matter if it will be featured. Some lost all inspiration to write on because they will never be able to write like an academic...

Together we brainstormed for two days and night if we go on and if so in which way.
We do not see ourselves as the authors of bad content, we do not commit plagiarism. We use our own words, own style and we like to keep it that way. We do not feel the need to copy someone else's style if it comes to writing. We like to write in our own words. Be who we are.

Some of us have headaches now.
Headaches about the communities we (help to) moderate. It's no fun to reject posts because of a language. It's no fun to reject because we need to make a selection of the best content offered. It's no fun to ask time after time "please, edit", "please, use Grammarly", " please, try to write a few more lines than: "Hi, here I am again", which is even detected as plagiarism.
Some of us get a headache of all those posts starting with "Hi, I am bored", "Hi, how are you I'm sure you all are fine", but we read it anyway and leave a comment.

After some days and night brainstorming, we haven't found a solution.
We thought we had but new rules set by @read.cash crossed our plans. Rules which you can read here.
Soon it will be quiet on this platform. Many will say the stimulus to write left them and leave.
Several times I commented: "There's no easy way of making money fast".


If you like to earn you need to work. If you like to earn more you need to work harder, harder, and faster.

This is not the place because your electricity bill, device, and time cost you way more than what you earn(ed). Some did well here. They might have joined earlier, at a time before so many came and started scamming on a high level. "These are just schoolkids", someone said. Really? My children are "just schoolkids", they don't do such things, aren't even interested in being here. They are not bored either.


The facts.
The read.cash fund is decreasing fast. Although it's great to promote Bitcoin cash the right people are not attracted. Too many joined the fast earning. Now we all have to pay for the massive scam on this platform.
The only way left to earn is to write and post in a featured community. This means we need to invest time in writing. Ask ourselves if it's really so bad to invest two days in writing and research.

Commenting will no longer be rewarded.
I wonder how many comments will be left.
The thumbs-up will lose its's function.

We, the moderators, ask ourselves what this platform will look like in one month's time.
A part of our communities, even those with a topic is not on the list with featured communities because?
We can only answer now by saying "wait a bit longer changes take time".

Some of us celebrate the weekend, worried. Some of us feel lost here. Some of us believe you need a study to understand all the changes which come faster as one could ever imagine. Some of us explain the new rules in a foreign language and some of us decided to check our own content first.

Which community do I really like to join? Which community deserves to promote my content? This is a decision only an author can make. Not each community might feel good (enough).

If it comes to the choice of one community only only only is left: How can I remove my post, the article I invested so much time in, from a community I no longer like? For some reason, this seems to be impossible but it is something I like to do. Why? Because what I write is my intelligent property, not a community its or read.cash's.

At this very moment, the only answer we have is we write on.

We will write about the subjects we like. We'll post in the community that fits our content most even if read.cash might not like it. The thing is we all are honest, we like to write, we know we will never write like academics but that shouldn't be an issue. Each writer has his own readers no matter if he writes novels, a column in a lady's magazine or the newspaper, an article for The Lancet, recipes, a diary, poetry, food for the mind, or psychology. I am sure there will always be someone reading it.


8
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The amount of spam will decrease. The authors who really want to write will stay. There will be fewer comments, but they will be useful. I evaluate the development positively. The erratic growth was unhealthy, but it had a positive side. Read.cadh has quickly become more popular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In wish way they become more popular?

Do you know how to remove a once added community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It became popular through the many links and mouth propaganda.

I think that there is no way to remove a community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the answer and info. I wonder what will happen with those who added 30 or more communities. Will the post be shown in the first only? I noticed to the communities do not show in the row you add them. I guess @read.cash will figure it out one day. I am not looking forward to a long list of requests to remove content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think at some point only the featured communities will remain and all the trash will be removed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If this platform wants to look better I guess it's the only solution. Sounds like a hard task to me. I hope removing trash will not harm anyone's intelligent property.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also a moderator of a non-featured community and the submission of articles was lowered for around 70% which is for me a good thing. Users are now really taking time to write their articles with correct grammar and information. I no longer spend about 1 hour per day to read article and reject it. As for me, I will still try to make atleast 1 or 2 articles per day and hoping to still be able to earn from this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest it beats me how those percentages work. I assume they know what they do and it is for a good reason. We spend the whole day moderating 24/7 always two moderators busy. It's quieter now so I hope I can write and write what I like. Good luck to you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It's less busy already. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all need to keep on the great work! :0) Time will teach us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, time I have although I wish some more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have well detailed the present condition in read.cash, what i have to say if not to worry. Like you said here "we write" no matter what the situation. Not to worry at all, read.cash is doing all these to remove bad eggs from the system, thing eventually get back right for everyone that remains

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. Do you know how to remove a community you once added to your post?

I frequently receive errors if I try to reject. At times everything rejected shows again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean to remove a post from a community? If this is it, click on the doted lines at the right top and click remove

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can only remove a post as a moderator. What if I added three communities and want to remove two out of my post? It's not possible unless I am the moderator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For now it's not possible to do that, maybe read.cash might introduce such feature to enable anyone remove his or her post from unwanted Communities

$ 0.00
3 years ago