Washing a mouth with soap

7 21
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It's Father's day.

I did not make anything at school but I think my father doesn't care. He smokes a pipe and we buy something for his pipe at the tobacconist. It is a small shop. They sell pipes, tobacco, and whatever people who smoke need. Some little soft rings, wires you can bend, and things I never saw. I don't like the smell of pipe but some tobacco smells nice if it's still in the package. My father says he is happy with his presents. I am not sure. If I don't t give it he will buy it himself. It's nothing special. A lighter is or a swiss knife you can have your name engraved in it.

We have pie today.

It's a mocca pie and I do not like it. Mocca tastes like fat with coffee. Pie isn't special either. At the weekend we always have pie. The baker delivers bread and pie and cookies on Saturdays. I only like the little paper underneath the pie. They wrote on it Did you like it? I like the bread more but my mother wants me to eat pie. If I refuse I make her angry. If my mother is angry she gets really mean. She hits me with her shoe with a high needle on my head or a whip. She washes my mouth with soap too. I never curse or say bad words so I don't understand it. I am not Averell Dalton he likes to eat soap, I hate it.

My mother's present is the house slippers.

It makes my dad happy and I wonder why. They always look the same and are dull. Grey or dark brown. Perhaps he likes them because they are new and he did not beat me with them yet? If my mother is angry she always says "Anton don't you see what that kid did!" Each time she says that he gets his slippers and beats me with it. I guess he likes to hurt me too. He never says he feels sorry for me or refuses to hit me.

On Sundays, my father reads the paper and later he watches sport on tv. I wonder why because he can not kick a ball. I am not allowed to speak so I go to my room. I don't like soccer. My father's day is always the same.

June 21, 2020

Hospital visit

#kittywu #diary #life

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, this is all complex and deep. It seems Father's day in your family was a s mediocre as mine: offering present we don't really caret give while my dad received it with fake appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was exactly that way. I wonder why we didn't skip it. What exactly was the idea behind it. Perhaps my mother did it so she had a good reason to demand her wishing list?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a swindle :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope things get better for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Eventually it will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I remember correctly, they are episodes of a more complex story, which I liked in today's episode, for the particular cut you give to this narrations...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, these are days in a life, a kid's life. That's why it is posted in diaries. You remembered it well. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago