Waiting

7 31
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"What are you doing?"

"I am waiting."

"Me too."

We both sit and wait. Wait for the internet connection. It seems it is what we do most time of the day "waiting". We wait till some site loads. The connection isn't stable and every few minutes there's no connection at all. Even google is out of our reach. A bad internet connection influences our life. If we really want something, need to do something we need to wake up early in the morning (2-3 am) or drive long distances. There are no other options left.

At times I buy extra internet with a different provider. It's expensive and it's not sad it works. That's the worst thing of all. Paying 10 euro for 1 GB and not having decent internet. You might say it's no problem because the 1 GB is there but it's not. Trying for hours a site, trying to download (a site is downloading too) does cost kb, MB with the end result in the GB is used, used while the download of forms, even a pdf is not realized, the YouTube videos are canceled halfway and I paid for nothing again. It leaves me with a bitter taste.

Ten euro is an awful lot of money, the money we can use to eat from an entire week, money which is spent but did not even give us a great feeling for at least one hour. I wonder how other people deal with it. I find it hard to believe we are the only ones with a lousy connection. No matter where I go it's bad but hey, the provider is on his way to 5G while what I have to deal with is 2-3G most of the time although I pay for 4 they cannot guarantee that 4G. Still, I need to stick to the contract and pay because the provider is always right, right?

Device: mobile phone

Egg timer: 10 minutes

Grammarly ran

#kittywu #internet #tmobile

18
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I thought we were the only one who suffer this poor connectivity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, you are not. I have a connection of 11-18 kb which means the biggest part of the day we spent waiting and we can do a lot of other things in between. Its good schools are closed now but I can tell you it's a disaster to follow homeschooling online this way and it's above all frustrating. No teacher takes notice of it although they asked and know how the situation is. The providers don't care, do not invest. In case of need, you can not even make a phone call.

How do you deal with it? With us the government, banks, doctors, etc they all want you to do everything online but most of it is impossible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are in provincial area not everything online and beside with God's blessings we belong to low risk. So, we transact in the old ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A 4G card must be used with a 4G phone if I am not mistaken. A friend once told me that if the connection is slow, manually set it to only 3G while using the internet. It works a bit for me though I still need to go out a few kilometres for a better connection.

I am not sure why it is impossible to get a connection from my current house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only use the internet connection in my house, with my phone and the wifi. I don't use the phone on the street and I don't buy gb. Someday I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago