Town visit

12 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

After I finished my mowing job for today we ate pancakes and I decided to drive to town. It took some time for the car to start but it did and that's what counts. I guess the car did reset itself if it comes to some issues, the clock, and windows my child did while driving. I took the long way to town to charge the car's battery.

The plan was to buy two sim cards for calling and internet. The shop was empty, we were the only ones wearing a face mask and the employers did not. No sim cards available. Most likely Wednesday afternoon. It's the first time I hear a phone shop which is the provider's has no sim cards for sale (the fact you need to pay for it is something I already find weird). We left. What to do next? I could drive to a different town to buy them but to be honest, I was not in the mood to do so. We decided to go to the library and try our luck if it comes to the internet over there.

The view in front of the library. The street might look empty but there's a lot of traffic passing by. The tree at the left looks interesting.

Look at these cute lampions they are interesting enough to take some photos of.

According to the app PictureThis, the tree I photographed is known by different names. One of them is Lampion tree and Yellow soap tree is one of the other names. Its Latin name is Koelreuteria paniculata.

No need to enter a library to learn something.

There was a time I frequently visited the library. Mainly to use the internet connection. It's bit faster than where I live although every few minutes there's no connection at all.

There's not much more to do in this little town if you do not like shopping. Pokemon go is an option though. I might try it since the library is a pokemon go stop as well.

If you like to see more of this town you can have a look at the factory https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/factory-photography-b3648170

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #traveling

10
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

First you captured so nicely all pics. And yes library is my best place for reading books. I love to spend ny time in library where i can gain a lot of knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I went on a regular base to the library to read in peace, havemy peace. Later I only went for the internet which is free. You can stay outside or even sit inside your car. They placed six banks around the building which is nice. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I the only one who thinks the last statue isn't something to see at 1am in the morning?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is wrong with that statue? I would love to have that one. It's not big and so cute. I took the photo around 3 pm. Shouldn't you be in bed or are you a night owl too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess I am a night owl :) I just felt the silhouette at night would be quite unsettling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? To .e it looks very peaceful. These days a phone instead of a book might look more familiar to most people. It's clear hardly no one reads here and I am far behind. My connection sucks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That tree looks so fascinating. Are the leaves always shaped like that or are those flowers???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The good thing was that I take advantage of the time taking photographs of the tree and it allowed me to know it, the shape of its leaves is strange, good photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago