The school doctor

6 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The doctor will visit the school. I do not want to see the doctor. I am not sure why he has a look at all children. I see many doctors if I go to the hospital. I do not like to visit this one. He is an old man and I do not like to stay in my underwear in front of strangers. He sits in the teacher's coffee room. Once I had to go over there during the break. All children were outside at the time it was my turn. The doctor did not close the curtains. Why did he keep him open? My grandmother always tells us to close the windows. It's not okay if strange men can see you behind the window. Those men are at the back of their house. There is a small factory where men work. They make wheelchairs for people who need them. I think they are to busy to look through windows and if they need very good eyes. My grandmother would be angry if I told her about this dirty doctor.

If it's your turn your parents need to be present too. The doctor tests your hearing, you have to stand on the scales, he likes to know how tall you are and more stupid things. Things no one cares about. I wonder if he is a real doctor because he never asked me how I feel and what is wrong with me and my skin. A real doctor would care but this old man doesn't. Perhaps he is tired after weighting so many children and testing eyes and ears. If you ask me it's very boring.

My mother rarely shows up and my father doesn't like to visit the school either. He says it's a waste of time. He only goes if it's Christmas and if he is angry. The principal can make him angry because he says I am a stupid girl and I cannot learn. My dad says I am intelligent and will go to university. I don't think so because I don't like to be like my mother. She's always angry, says she is right even if she is not and she is boring. Many people who studied are boring. You cannot talk to them and they don't play with you as Addy's mom did. They only like to hear themselves talk.

No doctor ever listens to me. They ask how I doing but do not care. I wonder why they are doctors. I think because they like the attention. People think they are smart and know everything but they don't. I know they do not because I know way more about me and my illness as they do. They do not know what makes me ill, they do not ask and just give me medication which does not work. It makes me sicker.

June 13, 2020

Grandpa

You have a diary to share? Join the community Diaries
https://read.cash/c/diaries-cc77

#kittywu #diaries #school #doctor

14
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Well, doctors cannot solve all the illness in this world, especially when dealing on what's wrong in your behaviour or emotions. They just can't distinguish these sickness that's why they may not be able to find cure for this. It's a deep article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's a deep meaning of this story. Thanks for sharing this type of articles. It's very helpful for us. I think so. Thank you again. Carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The experience of your doctor gives me an awful feelings. We also hang curtain on the window. As a girl we should not be seen by stranger in a house wear. My sister says so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago