Suffering?

31 49
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I don't have many friends plus I am an introvert. It sounds as if I am the lucky one these days. With these days I mean the pandemic of 2020 (you wonder too why Covid-19 is named after 2019 and not 2020 if it all started this year around March?) and the lockdowns. The lockdowns, intelligent lockdowns, the keeping distance, new normal, no touching, kissing, wear a facemask while you have sex, and other rules, suggestions, advice people called experts think out. It feels like a joke to me. A big joke.

For sure not each one of us is sure about this lung virus. It's a fact we all do not die from it even if we are tested positive. Only 1,8% of the elderly are infected, 2,4% of the toddlers. Should I be scared to death because I will be the next? Forget about it. My life so far was scary enough and not one filled with fun. It was one filled with cruelty, molest, discrimination, humiliation. Should I feel pity for all those 'party animals' now of a sudden? Those bullies, smokers, drinkers and selfish people who never cared about me and backstabbed me each time after they abused and robbed me?

The first person who feels or ever felt pity for me I met years ago. Not a family member which explains a lot. To be honest this is the only, not related, person in my life I care about. It's someone who can hardly write. I think it's sweet. Most likely a person you would avoid or give the death penalty if you knew all the dark sides, the real person. I think this is a string character, a personality and one has to do what has to be done to stay alive.

You might find me judgemental or cruel but if it comes to it I am not. I am a realist and next to that I hardly care about people but I care about this friend, which means I am not. I am even proud to be befriended because it's no lunatic or someone suffering from self pity but a self made person. How many can say that? No pandemic can avoid the contact we have. Let's be straight we have the luxury airmail is no longer needed. There's no neec to wait 6-7 weeks for an answer. We can stay in touch by email if we like. There's no suffering because we can't meet or greet in person, no way to give a hug. It wasn't possible before this pandemic either plus if it comes to hugging, if I like to do so I do it. No one can stop me, neither force me.

My body is mine and no one else's. I do whit it what I like. No need for you reader to worry about infections, not one single part of this broken soul will be given for donation. I am not that generous or is it hateful, to share my illnesses and bad experiences with someone else. Someone who seems to have what I lack 'the will to live, to get old'. You are better off with a pig anyway. They turn out to be great animals to hug and relax people who do so and great donors especially if it comes to the heart. Who ever thought about that? A pig's heart to safe a human's life. A human who never cared about saving a pig in his entire life.

If you feel bad, miserable, make yourself believe you are depressed because of a lack of contact, the lockdown, have a closer look at yourself. Is it possible you are one of those bored, spoiled people? What would your life look like if you wouldn't have access to the internet, if you are elderly, unattractive and live alone? If no one cares about you, provides in your food, needs, gives you a hand? If your school days are close to a horror because you are bullied or ignored? If you have no friends only fears? People treat you like a freak or worse... foreigner?

If there's not much left or seemed to be left, focus on all those possibilities, luxuries you have. Most of you were never a great student anyway and looked down on those who did study. You are not suffering but have all the time in the world you ever wanted, wished for. Time to sleep, do nothing, eat, gain weight, time for selfies and gossips. Shouldn't your life be improved?

Finally you have what you want. We all have. Me-time and time to build, work on all those relationships we neglected for so many years. Time for a good discussion, to start a business of our own.

Quality time I invested in a few people my entire life and that's why my life didn't change. I was born in a world without luxuries. A world where people worked hard. The only way to stay in touch was by letters, telegram in cases of need and by traveling. We paid people a visit. Even today I hardly make a phonecall nor watch tv. I am a writer and I write and I kept writing. It's my way to stay in touch with me and others. I don't need to meet friends and get drunk to have a good time. With friends you share quality time, your darkest thoughts and you know they are safe, you are safe.

Prompt: suffering

Egg timer 2x 10 minutes

Grammarly ran but messes up

#kittywu #freewrite #suffering #pandemic #keepdistance #lockdown

11
$ 4.41
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Yanadya
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Somebody's expressing himself here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aren't we all expressing ourselves if we publish or comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was an exquisite concept of yours, i like it. Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Covid19 has a lot of effects on my life and the things I do, I am go getter, a rocky and a street smart. I move a lot meeting new people and learning new opportunities. But the Covid19 change all of that , and I tell you I really lost much. However, I learn something new in this pandemic period. I discovered my skills in writing here on read.cash. this is my only benefit for staying at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So with you really changed a lot. Aren't you allowed to leave the house because if the restrictions or? They talked about it here but changed nothing except wearing face masks in a restaurant from today on and the children back to school.

I hope writing benefits you and brings new opportunities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No more restriction on movement , children are back to school and businesses are operating, but you know it just like starting from scratch. A lot of funds were gone from staying home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. I hope for you it's possible to catch up before the next disaster comes over us. I heard some did partly and hope they can with Christmas. To me it feels as if at that time the next lockdown will start. It will get harder and harder to survive. Strength to you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a introvert too i feel comfort to passing my time alone. But I'm trying to get out of this comfort zone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am fine with it although I force myself to shop once in a while. I noticed the fewer I go outside/meet other people/the world outside the harder it is to take that step.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's absolutely true. The environment of outside is totally differ from inside of room.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would one really call bored people as people who are suffering when people have this innate ability to adapt to situations. And they should. Should learn to stay away and avoid contact (i would appreciate that because the only physical contact i want is from my family, my best friend and my bf)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have also this habit like you. I don't go out, meet friends nor watch tv. I am spending time with me. And i really enjoying it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isn't it great we, so frequently called boring, are suddenly the new norm, normal, those who do not suffer from whatever the rest suffers from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a man and the pandemic doesn't do so much with my travels. I am always in the house kasi 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Home sweet home and there are so many things to do. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. And it's better to be safe too 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is safer indeed although... Most women who die/are killed are killed in their own home. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a sad little bit fact 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is called Covid19 because it started last year in Wuhan China I think. my life wasn't changed at all because I always stay at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about this scenario.... The world leaders had a meeting in October 2019 about how to deal with the next pandemic. One they knew they would announce and that's why it's called 19?

Good to hear your life didn't change either. It sounds as if the voices of a few complainers are heard most again. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, maybe but the virus was discovered in 2019 that is why they called it covid19, the name was novel coronavirus 2019 at that time when further studies about the virus became covid19 it started to spread out worldwide this 2020..

Yeah, it didn't change because I don't like going outside so much if it not necessary. I am avoiding to spend on unnecessary things 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will have it around for the next hundreds of years just like pix, polio, tuberculosis, hiv, malaria, etc.

The Autumn vacation is over, back to school and spending again. Kids new sport socks, shoes, boots, house shoes, money for the bus tickets, gasoline 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So many expenses to face, good luck 😆 I will have the same dilemma soon if my daughter starts schooling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago