Stop fooling yourself

26 79
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

You drink to make life easier, to forget problems and it helps you to relax? You tell yourself you deserved it after a day of hard work, and use it for an excuse to empty one bottle after the next? Know you can't fool yourself or your brain. Even if you are unconscious the problems remain. This means you need to drink more to feel a bit better for a very short moment only. The sleep of a drunk is not like the same as one who is in control of his own life. You can not put your conscious at sleep but you can kill your brain and damage your organs.

The more you work the less time is left to worry.

It might sound strange but working hard for basic needs changes the perspective on life. You cannot compare such a life with the worries of those who are working to achieve higher standards of living are forced to pay bills that do not exist in your life.

In the first case, you have hardly time to worry you need money to buy food. You get out of bed, eat, work, come home late at night, eat, and are too exhausted to set one foot in front of the other which means you go to bed. There's no time or money to go out and relax. The main worry is waking up in time and will the employer pay.


If you work for higher standards more worries will cross your path.

You might get a loan, people think you are "rich" if you buy something new or have a steady job and they knock on your door, will you answer?


You work many hours a day and feel the pressure of society, your employer, your family, friends, the bank, and the bills pile up.

All those high expectations... to fit in and being accepted is a heavy task if pretending to be someone else is required. It makes one feel lonesome, empty and the loss of identity will nag. If expenses are higher than the income there's a problem, a huge dilemma that needs to be solved as soon as possible. Ignoring the facts, the reality, fearing what the beloved ones think or say is no reason to keep the silence and start drinking.

Alcohol doesn't solve only creates new problems.

An alcoholic isn't wise, a person not able to face life.

Being out of money means you can not spend it on alcohol. If you manage to get that amount why not buying healthy food and start paying off debts instead?

The way out.

Write down your personal situation. What causes you sleepless nights, what excuses you use to drink, for which amount do you buy alcohol, what is it you want for you, are your dislikes, what are your earnings, expenses, debts, what are ways to reduce your expenses (cook yourself, moving to a cheaper house/area, asking for help clothes/shoes, things you need).

Action is a reaction!

It is what makes one feel better. A good insight, the facts, make clear which steps can be taken, what needs to be solved. It shows the main issues created. Yes, created by the one in need himself. How? By ignoring the facts, by not being honest, by not admitting you are not doing well, not asked for help and being firm enough to say no!

A successful person knows what is possible and knows himself, doesn't waste time and money on what doesn't benefit him in the first place. A successful person dares to say NO.


It can be scary and hard to meet the real you, to explain to family and friends why your "yes" changes into a "no!".

How will they respond, perplex or supportive and will they still hang out with you? Will they call you the biggest disappointment of the family, greedy, selfish because the good days are over?

Keep in mind no one can understand what is going on in your life, your mind if you do not open up, express your feelings, keep carrying the load on your shoulders.
It is extremely hard to live by standards made by others. In the long run, it will make no one happy. There's no satisfaction in pleasing if you cannot afford it.

Are you recognize anything? Ask yourself what you want for you? Do you like to live under thumbs forever? Do people sacrifice themselves for you in the same way as you sacrifice yourself? Will they work like a horse and pay your bills, change their habits if you can no longer pull that wagon? Answer these questions honestly. In most cases, the answer will be no.

Those who rely on you became used to the comfortable life you created for them. Their only worry is to lose grip on you. If they really cared they gave a hand long ago and accepted you the way you are. Instead, excuses are given why working is impossible and they tell you why it's your task. Ask yourself what if I wouldn't exist if I leave. How will they survive? For sure they find a way, start working or manipulate someone to fulfill their needs. They will use their charms, a pitiful story, or threaten to get what they want. Some people will never be in need. They are the parasites of the human population and if their host dies or leaves the next one will be found within a few hours.
Be wise and take care of your own happiness before you start caring about others. If positivity isn't answered, leaves you out of energy, with bitterness, anger, and depression alcohol will not make you feel any better but insight and a new strategy will.

#kittywu #debts #alcoholeffects

25
$ 3.80
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
+ 2
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Nice Please also done comment back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article plz subcribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every problem has a solution. But people think alcohol or cigarettes will solve their problems. They are really stupid. I get a lot of fun when I hear that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It proves the alcohol, cigarettes and drugs did infect their brain and cannot make them think straight although Freud would say it helped him but he had some real issues too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think, it's one kind of stupidity. 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's one of the biggest problems I know about. Helping family and friends can turn out to be a trap in itself, and they begin to get comfortable soon.

Sooner or later it seems like you're indebted to them, like they have a right to collect a 'monthly salary' from you.

Alcohol never takes care of your problems, it just takes hold of them for you while you sleep When you wake up you have to deal with those problems + the hangover. 🤷🏽‍♂️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my experience too. They drag you down with them. You do not really help them but support them to continue drinking. It's a lost cause and not a healthy environment to live in.

They can only change if they really want it, but most cannot because they are full of excuses and know you support them anyway if not they steal what they need and manipulate or threaten you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, drinking is not a solution to reduce stress. And if one gets used to drinking it will rather create a problem than reducing stress. But people hardly can avoid it. They think they can escape the consequences. There are a lot of things to release stress like music, reading books, gardening. It is just we need to divert our mind to a good start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It might be interesting why people think it's a solution. Who told them or proved it solves all problems, it does relax? The relaxation isn't for long the hangover and miserable feeling remains longer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are all the things that caused my tiredness. I am glad that my running away from problems attitudes are over year's ago and now I am working my best for a better future. It is not easy, still felt like hell but at least, it is not something that I will regret anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write it all down dear. Paper and pen(cil). One for the dislikes, one what eats you, one with income, one with expenses (do not forget those small amounts)... frequently there's a line some connection and it means we have to change ourselves. I know all about sleepless nights but learned to as soon I have the insight, I am in charge. I find a solution, baby steps at a time, figure out what is most important to me, and even if it takes years it does feel better because I have a plan to realize.

You know what? I noticed I am at my strongest if I have to deal with a problem. Not a great feeling but I am a fighter, survivor, stubborn and above all I did it before which means I can do it again. 😁. Let's go for the chocolate, not Milka it was expensive and the taste overrated (like my youngest said). 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good that I found a blogging platform and a way to earn from writing. It made my life better and become a part of the solutions to my problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to hear that. If it comes to it it benefits more than a diary. More response, interaction and no need to hide the paper booklet. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I had to follow you up here to get approval to my article submitted to one of communities, please do well to accept. Thanks in Advance 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can only approve or reject an article if it shows up in my moderation list. I just did the whole list and there's nothing to moderate. I don't know if you read an earlier post of mine "65 posts" here I mention I suddenly receive a list with posts 2 days old after I did everything. As long as I see nothing I cannot do anything neither can the other moderators. To which community you submitted?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am now alcoholic free for 2 years. There are many ways to relieve stress, you can travel, you can eat, you can watch funny videos and you can pray. You can talk to other people as well. You can make you life easy without alcohol. Well its my own choice to be alcohol free when I turned back to Jesus Christ.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I think you can only do without, stop if it is your own free choice. Jesus drank wine by the way. If you cannot travel you can plan a trip. Scientists tested it and you know what? Planning is as much fun as traveling yourself if not better (no risk of wrong expectations, being robbed and a burn out plus no debts because of the holidays). 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right is my choice .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Agree on this as I also experience being drunk it's just a temporary escape and will make your headaches with those hangovers. You smell foul and look stupid if you're being that drunk. I remember my husband tells me before as I was asking him "Aren't you bored you don't drink and have a good time?" He told me "There are a lot of things to ease boredom or have a good time, alcohol is not the answer" And that made me changed my old self. I was ashamed I drink a lot while my boyfriend is not, it's very inappropriate, that the Lady is a drunkard while the guy is not. I learned a lot from my experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps you can write about why you thought it's a way to kill boredom. I mean why drinking and not cutting paper into pieces with a pair of scissors, why not drawing, watching movies, eating pencils, collecting something, visit antique shops, keeping animals. How come chatting with your friends, going out and drinking water or juice is not funny? Shouldn't be sharing time with people you like to be the fun part, or watching people, dancing, singing...🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks good article. Certainly writing down your thoughts, questions, goals and issues helps to clarify what's on your mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does because it's the first step in finding yourself and being in charge again. Thanks for stopping by. 🍀💕

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Been there, done that. I was an escapist. Drank every day to forget my failures. Now trying to make peace with my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all cannot do more than our best and that's what counts. It doesn't need to be perfect. Being satisfied is a good start. I hope it all works out fine with you. Accepting yourself is a good start. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alcohol for me is a learned behavior, many parents use to celebrate children's birthdays where alcoholic beverages are present, they want their children to have more fun with alcohol when they are adults.

$ 0.00
3 years ago