Soot

0 32
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

"Monday, Monday how good to..."
It's a song and I am not sure if Monday is good or bad. I'm not sure if I have to go out of bed. Monday means out of bed at 5:30 am and it's my turn to make all the beds.
It's early and I don't know what I have to do. It's better to get dressed, sit on my bed and wait. My mother will be angry and call me lazy if she sees I am not out of bed yet.

My dad had a quick look at me and asked what I am doing.
I said I wait to go to school. I try to stand up but I fell down. "Back to bed", he said. He told me he has to go and my mother left. The housekeeper will be there in two hours. I have to stay in bed and wait until she is there. He leaves and I wait.
Can I go to the bathroom? I am thirsty and I want to brush my teeth. I like brushing teeth. I hear the kitchen door and lift the curtain. Did dad leave? My watch can not tell me what time it is, it's silent because I could not wind it. Not many children have a watch but I have. I have necklaces and rings too but I don't need them.
No one is home. I went to the toilet and next to the bathroom to brush my teeth and I drank water.

I tried to learn some more tables of content. I think I know more now but it isn't easy. I hid the paper between my books.

I fell asleep but my mother woke me up.
Is she angry? If she is angry at other people she will be angry with me. She says she has a present for me and will bring it later. She has a weird look in her eyes and she scares me. I said "thank you mother" and try to look happy but I don't feel happy. How come I cannot feel happy if my mother stares at me?

I had tea and bread and some yogurt.
I read in my books about the black cat. He has a friendly mom and she cooks only good food. All children love it and so does the dad.
Later my mother came back with my present. She puts it in a drawer and the drawer is next to my bed. It is a dog. A black baby dog. I can look at it but can not touch it. My mother says it can not eat and needs a bottle with milk just like a baby. I don't know if she found the little dog or someone gave it. I can look at it for a while and then she takes it away. Goodbye dog, bye Soot.

June 29, 2020

Much better

#kittywu #diary #childhood

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments