Red rose

34 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
4 years ago

The red rose is lucky. People seem to find it special. Special in the name of love.

Love must be painful have you noticed the thorns roses have?

I wonder why the red rose is the one people like most? What is wrong with pink, yellow, black, or white? Red might stand for love but it's the color of blood and red stands for aggression if we may believe the color experts.

I am not really a fan of roses and not flattered by a bunch of flowers. It's watching something in pain that dies fast because you cut it. Scientists say plants do feel pain (this makes eating plants/vegetables painful).

My roses are outside.

I bought some sticks and they grew into bushes taller than me. At least the pink and red ones did. I believe the wolves molested two others as they were still a stick.

My white rose climbs upon the cage once build for my owl and it's nice but more vulnerable for insects. The rosebuds are more pink than white and the flower dies fast. Might be it's not the right so or it needs more care.

The yellow rose... I hoped it would grow fast but the first years it looked more dead as alive. This year it looks a bit better. Who knows one day it will grow all over the fence and brighten up the place.

11
$ 0.56
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @Piku
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for wakeupkitty
4 years ago

Comments

If you don't want to eat vegetables for the pain they may feel, consider that fruit is grown to be eaten - so the seeds are spread. They are beautiful and tasty just for the purpose of attracting eaters. If you attribute emotions to plants, one cannot but believe that fruits want to be eaten.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

haha your respond is funny , sorry but don't get me wrong how can you be attracted to plant "emotion attract " fruit & vegetable are meant to be eaten

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Well, if - just say IF - we assume the hypothesis that plants feel pain and, as the author says "this makes eating plants/vegetables painful [for the plants]", one can suppose that fruit would just be happy to be eaten, since it is grown only to attract eaters so they spread the seeds. That's the evolutionary purpose of most fruits. Especially the tasty ones with bright colours.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

yeah i perfectly understand what the author says but don't agree that plant free pain have you ever been turn into plant before or can they speak to you am confused right now

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I didn't say plants feel pain or not feel pain. That's what the author says and that is what I comment on. Then we can always play with the thought by assuming that as a hypothesis just to see what the consequences would be. In the end, we have no idea what they feel or not feel, but this subject is seriously studied by science.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

It turns out plants do respond on pain. Leaves change etc if you touch them. The question is what our definition of pain is. Does it only counts if pain is followed by a loud shout?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

So are animals. The fact vegetarians have a huge lack of vitamin B12 proves humans are not meant to be vegetarian. The digestion system proves that too. We have nothing that herbivores have.

Still, I feel sad for the plants and they look sad too without water. The fruit is a good option. Perhaps humans are frictions in the first place and the vitamin B12???

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, the B12 is a enigma. We are not made for eating meat anyway, we cannot digest it properly, it rots in the intestines. Moreover, if we were made for eating meat, we would be able to catch our prey without tools and eat it raw. Genetically we have not changed since we discovered the ability to control fire.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I still eat vegetables but since I read it it's in my mind and I do wonder why we do not care about plants but do about animals. There was a time they said animals do not feel pain too. Fruit is a good one. My tree has cherries now. 👍😁

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hmm, keep it up

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You have a very great and beautiful poetic sentence out here. Engraved with lots of hidden meansing .nice write up

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You are the first one telling me that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love red but I don't have any flower in my home..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Neither have I and that doesn't matter. I believe flowers should stay in nature. Inside they die too fast.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

red rose is very beatiful flower.it is symbols of a love.we express our love through this red flower.but it also uses in facemask.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You can eat roses too, make a perfume out of it and out of the rose I'd's you can make syrup and marmalade.

Why a price and not a tulip or sunflower?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You did not grew a black rose? 🤔 I believe the black rose will be higher than the yellow rose if you grew one. But still they harmonize so beautifully. Like destruction and creation.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I never found one where I live. If so count on it I try to buy it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yah! Roses are red, violets are blue! This is a typical hip hop song which I cherish a lot.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Can you sing it? Which artist?

If you ask me it's a very old poem already written over 50 years ago in poetry albums children gave to their family and teachers and schoolmates to leave a message behind for later.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I like red rose very much dear.but I don't have any type of flowers in my house.i really miss to see red 🌹 in my home.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have no flowers either. I see them outside if I look through the window. That's fine enough.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I Don't think so. The color red is the favourite choice of many. The colour of blood is also red. That may be the reason why red roses are preferred over all other roses. And love can be expressed in flowers of any color. It's a matter that the person I'm giving it Just love that colour. Personally white roses are the most favourite of mine.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That is a very smart remark but if that person foes not like roses but chocolate instead... Chocolate makes happy for sure. 👍💕

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I like your article.. Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You cannot leave comments like these. I noticed you did it elsewhere too and it is considered as spam! Please, read what is written and try to give a better comment as this one.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love red rose and i like also your article. Rose is a symbole of love. Rose has many colour but i like red rose.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Why is red the symbol of love? I wonder about that. Red as blood or as anger and all those stinging thorns. 🤔

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I think it's because red blood mean that the blood have plenty of oxygen. Plenty of oxygen mean the person is alive and healthy. Maybe to show that love is alive?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love flowers too but I don't have the time to take care of them so the caring part is taken care by my husband. He doesn't like giving me flowers but when he feels like giving, he'll give me a planted one and he said this will last longer so he won't have to buy it frequently. Some of our flowers dies and some survive. He said that the dead one live inside the survive one as a fertilizer.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I love red rose. I also have a rose plant in my house. Though it is not red, it is pink in color. My father bought it and he took care of it. Now it gives flower once a week.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Your father did a good job. If it has flowers it feels home with you. My pink roses do better too but because it's a different breed?

$ 0.00
4 years ago