Prompt

1 13
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I wrote it on a small piece of paper, the two prompts given for a daily freewrite. These days I am always late if it comes to writing. I have other things to do and I promise myself I catch up later.

I do catch up especially if I have no time to focus on something else. A story for example because stories I like most of all. If it comes to stories you can wake me up for one and if it's good I fall asleep before I hear the end.

A storyteller.

How I would love to have my own. A good storyteller comes with an attractive voice and these people are rare. If I only would have born earlier, in a different place, a different country, I could have my own. Or I waited for the storyteller to pass by and let him tell me the latest news. Stories about people in different parts of the world. People with different looks and habits than mine.

For sure it would make me long for traveling. Who knows I even became a storyteller myself and villagers eagerly waited for me to hear the latest news. They might believe them and who knows even make a myth or fairy tale out of them, out of all those stories I told.

And I? After I said what I wanted to tell, I ate and slept well. Next, I would leave with my wolf at my side, my owl on my shoulder and loyal black cat just like that.

Join the community freewriting. Pick a prompt (word, sentence, scene) and write 10 minutes about what pops up in your mind. It's fun and you might surprise yourself.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I too love stories especially children stories. It never bored me to read repetitively. Now I love watching it on YouTube where words become moving picture with sound. It is more fun to listen and watch.

How am I going to know what is the prompts for today? Will you be writing them in each of your articles or the author can choose on their own or both?

$ 0.00
3 years ago