Proclaim your love

2 34
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 months ago
Topics: Love, Life, Freewrite, Story, Writing, ...

It gives me the shivers if you say: Stay, please stay.

The thing is I can't since you take my breath away... literally.

I can't breathe if I see you approaching me.

I feel dizzy, sick to the bones.

Why is it you ask me, want me to really like you and be with you 24/7?

I told you I can't breathe!

You are suffocating me!

If you had only asked me once what I wanted,

What I needed, but you just care about yourself.

Love is blind it is true if it comes to you.

This is not how love should be, you can forget about me.

You say you want to proclaim your love?

No way, we go back to how it once was.

Don't make me laugh!

14-1-2024

4
$ 0.00

Comments

If I understood it right, you are saying that the love being proclaimed to other person, is just love that emanates from loving oneself, as it's bottom line. Am I right? If that's the way it is, I think there is some truth in it . Because a person love someone whom he/she thinks that would be the one who will complete him/her in what he/she needs in life as a well being.

$ 0.00
3 months ago

First of all, this is a freewrite with a given prompt. I set a timer and start writing. I didn't thought what to write about before I started.

Is this fiction? I don't think so since whatever is written leaves a trace of me behind.

I think what many call love is selfish. The idea of being incomplete without a partner is nonsense. If you are with someone who expects you to make this person complete and happy this is a burden. If you are not complete, don't love yourself there is nothing to give or share.

Thanks for reading/stopping by. 🍀❤️

$ 0.00
3 months ago