Plan your day?

20 48

I still have that list with '21 comments' @Morningstar once wrote about. I never finished writing about these 21 but hey the note is still there which means there's plenty to write about.

Busy people plan, so do scheduled people and those who have set goals. Do I like to plan my day these days (note: these days is since the moment I gave up on my jobs of 60-80 hours working for an employer and stopped my own business). The answer is: no.

I don't feel the need to plan any longer. My days are basically filled with the same and no matter how good I am, how fast I can multitask, and way harder I work than others I do not need a plan. I hate to plan, it's a waste of time. The only thing I want is to be left alone, do as I like. The reason is simple. I have been working too early, too hard, for too long and too many hours and the end conclusion is it did not benefit me! It brought me nothing. Yes, it brought me money, good money but together with it more bills, higher bills, more administration, less time, more stress, and no life for me. I admit I was a workaholic but even that didn't benefit me. Most of all others had the profit. They cried their eyes off but that only took a short period. The great thing is we all can be missed. No matter how important you think you are if it comes to it someone else takes your place. Perhaps not as fast or efficient but cheaper or a robot is a plus too.

Realistic one should be. Hard work is rarely appreciated. You are taken for granted and they won't pay you more than those who just hang around, chat, and get paid for being present. Those who only start working after you nearly begged them or threaten to kick them out.

My days are fine if I can do as I like. If no one forces me, not even me. If there are no plans made for going out, shopping, cleaning, driving up and down, visiting the school, people. I just don't want this any longer for me. I want to lay on a couch and do nothing. I always envied those mothers at school who had nothing to do besides laying on the couch and watching tv or drinking coffee the whole day with friends discussing what to cook today for their husband. I want to lay on my couch too but can only sit in a chair. I want to watch tv but I can't and my internet connection is so slow I cannot even play a game on my phone or download the episodes of "To the lake" and if I can't do that I just sit. Sit in my chair and listen to the clock ticking the minutes away. I try to ignore the other sounds. Animals on the ceiling, bugs in the walls, barking dogs, the rain. I wait till my ice-cold feet feel warmer and my itchy hurt eyes are cured (most likely that will never happen).

To some planning, the day might be helpful. If you know which tasks are waiting for you it might motivate you to do something. To feel better at the end of the day because you did at least something productive, something you can say it was productive but was it or is it fooling yourself?

What kind of productive things I did after I some up at 6 p.m.?

I thought of a friend, I checked my e-mail. The spoiled pink shirt is white again (extra bleach was needed), I made polenta (the sweet one good for breakfast and not different from semolina pudding), I talked with my daughter about income and taxes to be paid, and if you ask me that's enough excitement for a day.

Once getting older it's no longer important to plan the day. You know what your days look like and as long as I don't suffer from Alzheimer's or have children who remind me in time I like to keep my days unplanned. That might sound boring to others but to me, it means no stress or at least not much stress.

I didn't "fix my bed and plan ahead" (number 1) like the first "command" was. To me, it's no different from this one (number 3). I do if I feel to it when I feel to it. At times it's automatism the "I need to be always busy and productive" imprint that rules me but I try to kill that beast because it isn't me, it doesn't make me feel good.

#kittywu #selfmotivation #planning #freewrite

11
$ 5.14
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13

Comments

Great writing. Waiting for your next article. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter how important you think you are if it comes to it someone else takes your place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to write down a to-do list when my work demanded it but now, I go with the flow because most times, plans don't work out. Life seems simpler when there is no plan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still use a calendar for each new year and have plenty to write down in it. Broken car, wolf issues, children, school, etc and I keep wondering if this is normal because if it comes to it it has nothing to do with me. No fun stuff or... It's more like a diary at tea, one about facts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From today onwards i will need to plan for everything because of so much stuff to do at the house an all ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a smart plan. It will cost enough and if you plan, have an overview you can also easily see what the highest priority is. Good luck dear. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now the highest priority is to remove the dust and to secretly throw away the stuff my granma has been hoarding in the other house all this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Throwing away can be fun and a relief. Why secrey perhaps you can make someone else happy with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Secretly because my grandmother is here and she's getting mad when i remove her knick knack ftom the shelves. Some really needs to be disposed of because they're broken and are just accumulating dust

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you luck then. I hope she won't follow you and watch every step you take. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think she gave up on it and just lets me be. Right now she's just happy i stopped wearing a dust mask inside the house because i can actually breath now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds worse. How could she breathe? I hope she saved the few things really dear to her and will be happy with the light and fresh air/wind you bring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She doesn't have a dust allergy, thus why she could breathe but I've mopped the walls too and you should have seen how dark the mop turned with how thick the dust layer was

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky granny, no dust allergy. I don't envy you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have to keep writing down my activities. Especially the things that I must buy that are sold out daily. I have so many things in mind that I end up forgetting several. I always keep an agenda with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I write down what I need to buy too and call that a shopping list. Light bulbs I hope to buy before winter starts if the one I need are still for sale.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I write everything down in my agenda. quick shopping list and short-term to-do's. Long-term to-do list. Birthday dates. Death dates. Hours of medication. Bells that tell me things

If I don't do this, when I am in the quiet of my night I suddenly remember something that I forgot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't plan either. Funny because when i plan, it doesn't work out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful and helpful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago