A good day

3 33
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

It is Wednesday. In the afternoon Wilma's her party is celebrated. I hope my mother won't forget it and takes me over there or perhaps I can walk? I walked to kindergarten too. I was younger at that time. I can still walk if I take the card with the address with me. If I get lost I ask. I know I easily get lost if I need to walk back home but I don't need to. It's written on the card: after dinner, we take you home.
The party starts at 2 p.m. Wilma looks happy and waves at me if she leaves school. I walk home. It's not 2 p.m., not even 1 p.m. It's rude to arrive earlier and it's rude if you arrive too late. That is what everyone says.
I wait in the kitchen for my mother. She didn't forget and at 1:30 p.m. she says she needs to visit a client first and next take me to Wilma. I don't think people find her rude if she is late. If you need someone you are happy if they show up even if it's late.
I wear my good dress, combed my hair, and have the present. I just wish I didn't need to wear tights. They are itchy and I hate them. My mother says it's too cold outside without tights. Boys don't need to wear them because they wear trousers. I cannot wear trousers because I am a girl. Tights are stupid and I still feel cold.

I liked the party. Wilma her mother is nice and we did games. We sat in a circle and had to whisper in our neighbor's ear what was whispered in ours. We hopped around in big bags and walked with a potato on a spoon. After that, we baked cookies and there was pie too. All children sang for Wilma and gave her a present. I didn't know all children she invited. Some are family and others are her neighbors. We are French fries and had applesauce. It was nice, so nice. Her dad took us home. I was one of the last since I do not live nearby. I felt worried about what my mother would say. It was dark outside and I am not allowed to be outside in the dark.
My dad opened the door and he thanked Wilma's dad. It was a nice day, a good day.

Wednesday
September 30, 2020

A kid's diary

Homesick
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/homesick-2fac0272

Many trains
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/many-trains-2987afa7

Home
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/home-fc8cc9a5

#kittywu #diary #childhood

6
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Awesomely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds good but this day is not good for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What sounds good? I am sorry to hear this day is not a good one for you. I hope you can make it better for yourself. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago