Out of the box

5 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Today I had a rather good day although I felt tired. My legs and feet hurt but not as much as usually when I wake up. There's no need to complain about it because there's nothing anyone can do about it although I wish it was possible. As long as I remember my feet hurt and it makes hard to walk. I doubt the little mermaid felt as much pain as I do. At least she didn't need to join a hiking club and wear shoes that didn't fit or made her fall because they are too slippery.

I went for a new router because the battery of my mobile one gets extremely hot plus swollen. The seller said this one (not mobile) is twice as strong but it's a big disappointment. It's not stronger at all. My bed is only one wall (made of sand) away from it, about three meters, and it's impossible for my phone to reach it. I still need to sit next to it.

The shopping planned was too much. Before I left I did the dishes, laundry and the wolf's were fed. It was grey outside which means laundry inside but as soon as I arrived in the city the sun shone.
We visited the Lidl (they had gluten-free pasta and almonds), the Aldi (for applesauce) and concluded we didn't miss anything during all the time we avoid these shops. The next stop was at the Mediamarkt. They sell records again what a surprise. Even a bigger surprise is most records are heavy metal (Iron Maiden first). As the cd was introduced it was no longer possible to buy records (vinyl). We were literally forced to give up on it. All the blah blah that was told to make the price of a cd (40 euros) realistic, it would last forever, blah, blah, blah, no scratches and more shit. The quality of the cds changed fast and if you buy a brandnew one and it's pressed wrong and you can't play it it's your lost and you can drop. I miss the record shop. Those shops where you were allowed to listen before you bought it, could take a record back if there were scratches on it. Where is the service? We pay more less, it's the same with bicycles.
I guess that's what a salesman calls "think out of the box" (another comment or tip if you like once given by @morningstar, it's number 13).

I have three says to try this router. I am not sure if I keep it. The negative thing is I can't take it with me if I leave which means no internet. Another minus is it needs power. How much power will it use?To be honest I hate all those devices and electric items that always need to be plugged in. I think if no one uses it I plug it out. I don't have that many sockets plus I can't stand the fact the energy bill is higher year after year. Another minus is we frequently don't have power. If the power is offer don't have water either but with a mobile router I do have internet (and I have a jumpstarter and powerbank which means we have light, phone and internet). Perhaps I should go back and buy a mobile version instead but first I will check if it's possible to buy a new battery.

After that, I felt broke. The thing is I had to carry things and dragging around with bags and walking causes me back pain as well. The facemask made me feel miserable plus I felt thirsty. We visited Auchan. What a cold, dirty shop it is. The juice was not juice (more like water with a sour after taste, I have strong doubts about those multivitamins) but I found some shelves with gluten-free products. For sure these products are made by someone who thought out of the box as well. Aren't those people ashamed about the sky high prices they ask, themselves? Good thing chocolate doesn't contain gluten, I gave up on bread long ago and I can bake myself. I am happy I found rice flour and figure out if I can make it myself. Unbelievable what they dare to ask for it. It's a good thing cornflour is affordable which I can't say about the dirty cookies they sell.
While studying the ingredients of the gluten-free products I couldn't help thinking that"boring, unattractive packages and wraps" are the trend here. Is that how people who eat gluten-free are seen? The Auchan didn't make it any better by the way the products were thrown on the shelves.

After the Auchan visit I had it. Not only with the facemask, shopping, and the gluten-free products but I had downloaded the last episodes of 'To the Lake' as well.
"Let's go home," I said to the children. The youngest was still trying to download but the bus-kid felt grateful for the suggestion to visit the other shops later. I still need material to repair the fence but the child has it's white socks and bought some cheap boxes of it's pocket money at the Lidl. It wanted to fill them with all those computer parts it found on the schoolyard. It's about time to do everything in a box for a change.

#kittywu #freewrite #think #outofthebox

10
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Brilliant one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can write freewriting easily just like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write down your thoughts about something without thinking too much. I am sure you can do it. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay I will try it thanks for your tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're good in free writing.. Btw am new here.. I saw your article at the homepage

$ 0.00
3 years ago