No referral

0 46

Are you a witch, a servant of Satan?

Luc's look did not bode well, the way he spoke reminded me of the snake in paradise who spoke to Eve, although that conversation was probably better than what I had with Luc.

He was clearly annoyed because I had hidden the letter he wanted to leave behind in a book.

I didn't care that he was angry and that made him furious. He was used to manipulating everyone. Luc's will was law and he believed he was always right.

As he clearly stated at the very first meeting, the world revolved around him.

As a woman you are not supposed to work, that is a man's job. Women are supposed to care, cook and do the laundry. That's how God intended it. I do have a Bible to borrow. Better read it instead of poking your nose into other people's business!

Luc's eyes blazed and his words were like poisonous fumes. Everyone held their breath. Brigit shuffled restlessly in her chair. What we did not know yet now became clear. Luc was an evangelist. He preached the word as he saw fit and had no respect for those who did not submit to him. His will was law, he was the god that everyone had to obey and worship.

You are free to explain why you think fairy tales and Harry Potter are not suitable for reading, I said, but every person is free to read what he wants. Why are you so concerned about that? You don't have to read it, do you?

I knew it, you're a witch just like the other two here. All those women are the same and raising children is no longer an option.

Do you have children, Tom asks alarmedly. The idea of having Luc as a father seems horrible to him and it is clearly visible on his face. He holds Brigit's hand and I see him give it an encouraging squeeze.

Luc doesn't answer Tom's question and stares at me fiercely.

Now is the right time to apologize, I say.

He will never do that, Sam mutters. I notice how he stares at Jane who keeps her gaze on the ground.

Luc remains silent. I count to ten and press the button. Two nurses come in to take Luc away. His presence does the group no good.

Let's read a bit of Harry Potter before this group's session is over, I suggest. Brigit, would you like to start? Then everyone can say what they think of the piece read.

Hmm, a children's book, Sam mutters.

Aren't we all children, Tom shouts, at least I am. I wish I could do magic, Merlin is a great man too.

Without Luc, the group seems to be relaxing again. It doesn't look like he'll be back anytime soon. It occurs to me that the hardest, most intolerant people in my life and career are consistently the evangelists. To date, none of them have been able to explain to me why fairy tales, folktales and Harry Potter are devilish. After all, the Bible is also full of sorcery.

Greetings from the 6th floor

21.10.2023

20231021_115002.jpg

The photo is taken by me.

The title is no referral to what happened on the 6th floor today, but the written [Hogwarts School of Prayer and Miracles is. Some people keep making one wonder.

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments