Lucifer

25 54
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I once had a cat named Lucifer and lucifer is how we call matches in Dutch too. The cat was black and a very kind one. Perhaps a bit dumb or slow. Still, it was a good soul who didn't fear anyone. How come he had a lack of fear no one knew but if you ask me it was because he wasn't too smart. Might be he never really had bad experiences in his life. He thought everyone was kind and if you believe that's true you put yourself in danger because you are not aware of the danger. If that happens it's good you are not too smart, better than being naive. In the first case, you might only wonder what happens to you (why you are killed and ripped into pieces) in the second case you might feel disappointment, disillusion, and fear.

My Lucifer was killed and it truly surprised him. I couldn't save his life but hold him till he died and I saw the look in his eyes. He wasn't the first cat who was killed. The brothers Simsek and Siyah were most likely killed too. One disappeared, the other one was shot at, came back, and felt feared but suffered from a broken heart as well.

Figaro was killed too. What exactly happened with this gently, smart but introvert cat no one knew. She came back home and could only walk in circles. I had to lock her in a small box to give her some peace of mind.

She always been fee, never bothered anyone, or forced herself upon everyone. If you have always been free and you are kicked into death it's better to set free and say goodbye. Each time when that happened a part of me died. Died of guilt about being bad for my pets, not being able to save them, give them the good, long life they deserve.

#kittywu #lucifer #freewrite

13
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

sorry to hear that..i have mine too ,one killed and one still alive they both male,you can explain hows the feeling of someone you love gone in front of you...i love kitty from now and then,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is sad if some animal innocent is killed. It's not a natural death and it somehow eats you. I am sorry to hear about your cat. ☹ I hope the other one won't feel too sad and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

his alone now ,we play for sometimes even in just a minute,i will not allow him to go outside to protect him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess that is the best although it is a pity he can not go outside and live the life of a cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he can go outside with me,playing ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry to hear that..i have mine too ,one killed and one still alive they both male,you can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad to heard that ah little animal kill😭😭😭😭😭I love animal mostly I have cat...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many cat haters. I know as mine were shot at many other people found their cats dead or heave molested back. At periods it happens to dogs too. They are in most cases poisoned and mules and horses you here about being molested too. The last animals by the youth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😒😒😒😒😒 that's way too many pet feaths my heart coulf ever take

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's always the cause of them being Killed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In most cases human beings who hate animals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really like cat that much. But I'm sorry about your lucifer. That name sounds scary to me. Nice reading from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucifer is the name we use for "matches". Scary is what you consider as scary. To me it's just a name like others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i thought it would be a story about LUCiFER.. Not your cat😁.. But why they have to be killed, thats rudeπŸ˜”. Sometimes, even my pet becomes naughty, i don't have the guts to kill them even the chickens where we raised and be used for consumption, i can't stand to see them get butchered. I just leave and come back when its done and dressed. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some cats are hit by a car, others shoot, poisened or kicked or beaten up by humans. Some people hate vats, some like to molest animals and do it for fun. I saw children in Tunesia throw kittens against the wall to kill them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A look at the title, I thought the content will be about the so called "Lucifer - the devil" or perhaps about the movie "Lucifer" - a series I'm currently seeing. What a way to start the article. My condolences for your loss. I can relate as I have lose a pet sometime. Perhaps there is something you could do differently to give them more protection. I will leave you to figure that out.

Between, In recent days, I noticed your article notifs always appears twice on my notification page. It's probably nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just watched a part of the Netflix series Lucifer. A very charming man with an English accent. I am always happy to hear that. I wrote the title and this is what I came up with. A in memorial to my cats.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The series is an interesting one. Currently at season 5. May Lucifer's flesh rest and contribute to nature. Meow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are very sad stories about pets. And I better not talk about mine. It is sad to remember the deaths of those animals told by their humans.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is sad indeed but we still talk about them and why it's better not to have no more pets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My last dog died. My little turtle has just left, I don't know if it was stolen, if it was eaten by larger animals, I don't know.

I only know that she was small and that I had to take better care of her. Now it's sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting story dear keep sharing more of this !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am afraid of having a pet because I won't be able to bear that pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must say that is what is eating me most. The lost especially if they do not get that old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago