Knee problems?

1 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Health, 2021, Life, Thought, Freewrite, ...

I don't have knee problems but have had a knee problem for many years. I fell off my moped and the print of the sidewalk was in my knee for many years. It healed (I didn't visit a doctor) and it was kind of troublesome if I tried to kneel on it or so. Today I feel both knees just like I feel other joints and my ribs and the pain in my ear but it is as it is. I managed to get older with it and the only thing out of my childhood that really bothers me are my feet. Those feet I can hardly walk with and the hiking club, all the walking up and down for many hours a day didn't make it any better.

I thought these things might help me to stretch my toes a bit. Kind of a weird idea since at least one toe's bone already grew in a position the only way to solve it is to break it. I seriously thought about it but never came to do it. I stumbled on and was too busy working, surviving, spending money on others to improve my own life. Today I regret it and tell myself I no longer care. I came this far and that bit extra time I am alive I can stumble on. It's true my feet wake me up at night, the pressure of the blankets on them hurt and so do shoes. At least I have a lifetime of experience of how the little mermaid must have felt. Just like her, I get nothing in return for this painful sacrifice. Anyway, I bought some cheap silicone thing to try out and of course, it doesn't work (a hot water bag placing on my feet does the same trick and hurts as much).

They say (AliExpress) it helps against hammertoes I ordered them. Next, I waited and waited and waited till the moment arrived the post-app told me it was in my country. Once it arrived in my country I received an email with the message I had to pay the customs fee of €3,- Two days to pay and if I wouldn't pay within the given time limit they would deliver it but the fee would be €4,50. I didn't pay because I couldn't figure out how and the app said the fee was €1.50 🤔

This morning at 7 a.m. I was called by the postman of some post delivering organisation. He said he had a package for me and asked if we could meet at the supermarket at 11 a.m. Wow, an unexpected date. I decided to drive to town with the ebike since the children left by car and it didn't look that cold outside (it was though the rest of the day I felt cold). I waited at the parking lot and he passed by! I decided to ask someone for the time (no time at hand) later someone else (it was 10:51 a.m. which means I was in time). I counted the minutes and decided to wait a bit longer. There he came back and handed me over (actually a clown with a green nose sitting next to him did 🤪) and guess what? I did not need to pay at all. Kind of strange.

I know within the EU we have to pay customs fees from now on if we order from outside the EU. They do it to make ordering abroad less attractive but I noticed it's not always the case and the customs fee shown when ordering is already paid. I wonder now if this is corruption or... October 13, 2021, Long story short: never be the first one to pay and if you have real hammertoes this will not help you.

#kittywu #eu #aliexpress #life #freewriting #october #diary

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Health, 2021, Life, Thought, Freewrite, ...

Comments

I have the liquid spread on both knees. Obviously no longer, but suffered from them in both, from blows received. So now they hurt me when the weather is cloudy or there is good relative humidity. The other days I woke up that I could not walk because of the pain I had in them. It was so big that I spent a good part of the day in bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago