I'm sane

1 40

The elephant (at the bird's nest)

Those tremors I have although I wear my vest
aren't caused by the elephant
who landed at the bird's nest
like your diagnosis want me to believe.

You think I'm weak and long for your treatment but I guarantee
I'm not the crybaby you like me to be
which would make you feel better about yourself.

I know how you need people to depend on you.
You believe you cure the world and brag about your skills.
Those special treatments like green smoothies, saps and pills...
they disgust me!

I do not tell a joke but speak freely,
say it out loud
'cause I finally figured it out.
You are a fraud and will always be
a nasty, abusive personality!

I...
I woke up first and for all
after you tried to poison me.
You're not a smoothie and I will never be your groupie.

Those tremors.... they are caused by you!
Have a closer look at the elephant over there he's real and my only friend
you know. I can see where it flies and lands.

And you? You can sting as many needles in me as you wish
but you can't deny I'm sane and that elephant is where it is.

Source photo: pixabay.com


____________________________

What you read above is a free write I just wrote. One I used six prompts for. To be able to write it within the given time limit I have to be in a specific mood. In this case one that makes the story rhyme. While writing I think and type in a particular cadence.
Once a story rhymes it's easier to remember. It's what we see in children's rhymes, songs and old (poetry) stories. In this case, the rhyme can be found at the end of the lines (lines not sentences) by cutting off the sentences. This is an old technique which I like. Once you are used to it you know how to read it (out loud).

While writing a story develops but in the case above it suddenly changed into a different direction and it reminded me of a series of short stories (freewrites) I once wrote called "stories of the sixth floor".

____________________________

Twenty years


"You are the one who is in complete control. You are the one who will be defeating him."

I always get so mad if my shrink tells me this bullshit. Well, actually the fact he is not paying attention to me, to what I have to say is. I am one of those 80,000 idiots in this world who recites exactly the same sentence during those 25 years he is practising. This is how it works: He asks me a question and as soon as I answer he starts drawing some lines on a piece of paper to get his own nerves under control.

It feels as if he thinks I am an idiot.
I am not a toddler who can be fooled by its parents if it shows his drawing (the one they did not even have a look at) and they lie to: "Wow that looks great you are very talented!"
According to him, I am in complete control.

"Don't you think it's normal to get a guarantee if you pay for quality stuff," I ask.

"What do you think?"

"I already told you my opinion I asked for yours."

"Is this something you want to talk about now?"

"If not I would not start about it."

"Does it bother you if you do not get what you expect?"

"I like to get what I pay for, don't you?"

"What do you think?"

"I thought you said I am the one who is in control.
Otherwise, why aren't you going to sit here and try and try and try. This is in my way," I stood up, shove the small table aside and took his writing pad out of his hands.

"Come on if I can do it you can too. I am sitting in this chair for over 20 years now and the fact is you did not really help me to fight my fears not to fight for my rights."

I had a quick look at his drawing... It was a kind of doodle art. Not bad at all and for sure way better than the therapy he gave me.
Reluctantly he changed chairs with me.

"I noticed you don't feel well, I said.
You don't dare to look me in the eyes and do not answer my questions. Your words are meaningless and you do not practice what you preach. I really expected more from you after all these years of education and practice. Twenty years of my life I waisted here to hear what even my neighbour's dog can tell me. Twenty years..."

Startled he looked at me.

"...twenty years of sky-high bills!
What can you say to your defence? I stood right in front of him and waved with his writing pad in front of his face. I will end this bullshit of you now. You are an imposter and a big scam."

I pulled his bills out of my pocket thorn them into pieces and threw them out of the window. They were floating on the air currents just like his doodle art. After all the guy was right I did defeat him.

#kittywu #freewrite #writing #story #shrinkstory

6
$ 13.25
$ 13.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

Good free write. Enjoyed it. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago