Hurray it's my birthday!

11 37
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

No, it is not yet.

My grandfather knew when it was as he was dying in a hospital bed.

If you know where I wrote about that

I might reward you instead

of you giving me a present or birthday cake.

Although, there's no need to do so since I bake

lately with a low-fat fryer for a change.

If you are interested you can read

my tryouts here on read.cash and yes, indeed

the result is not always satisfying

but hey, it's food and you won't be dying

by eating something that doesn't look as good

as one had in mind as long as the taste is good.

Chocolate is still chocolate and pie is still pie,

it doesn't matter if it's flat as long it is edible, and that is why

I might blow a candle this year and feed a part of the family

with homemade cake, my own simple recipe,

which is flour, sugar, sunflower oil, and cocoa basically.

Unfortunately, there will be no big celebration

for me and my little tribe.

The fear of the pandemic's second wave is a worldwide hype.

September 1st the borders closed again.

Once open it will be when

we will travel and celebrate.

Know for a party, it's never too late.

Is September the month of your birthday?

Great you can join this GIVEAWAY! 🥳

hosted by @Macronald because he soon celebrates

the birthday of his siblings with family and hopefully their mates.

9-9 is the deadline and my

you have till then to participate.

#kittywu #poem #birthday #giveaway

10
$ 0.39
$ 0.25 from @Macronald
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Yes, I read your grandfather's story in the hospital and when he told you it was your birthday without being it, I remember it.

I like the images of your chocolate cakes. You can tell that they must be very tasty.

$ 0.25
3 years ago

I knew you read it. 👍 Most likely you are the only one.

You know which pie I miss? One with whipped cream and strawberries and chocolate sprinkles or almond pieces at the side. Something like that. As a child I liked the Maria biscuits most.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ummmm, I'd like to have a cake like that. My son doesn't like them. I would gladly eat it and buy her a piece of chocolate pudding, while I enjoy the cake with strawberries, chocolate and nuts.

Thanks for the prize.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can eat the cake alone. Pity for your son. It is what I do these days. I ate long enough what others like and these days are over. I am too old for that nonsense. I never tried to make one myself. Perhaps I can try it if the children buy me cream on the way back home. There are no strawberries I could use peaches out of a can. Instead of sprinkles something else and some jam. 🤔 Who knows one day I give it a try but not tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All those products are too expensive to buy now. To do this, I should stop buying some products during the week and I can't afford that luxury for now. I must wait a little longer. I just paid the last part of my son's college tuition. But this is only until December. So I must start over to meet again during the next semester of yours. So those succulent cakes with toppings and special fillings only stayed in my mind as memories of yesterday and I see them in my mind and can even savor them now. I will eat them again but in another situation where my economy allows it.

How good that you could enjoy it with your children!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not eat cake with my children, didn't bake a pie either. I spent my birthday home alone without a car. I won't bake nor cook that much these days. I spent more money than I can afford. The bike needs to be fixed. I paid for the car but it had a hard time to start this morning which means they fixed nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You almost got me there 😂😂😂😂 I was fooled by the title.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you follow me or the contest you know the date. 😁 Presents are welcome. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday dear. I wish you many more happy years

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. I hope for a bit health, a better year, marzipan and fortune 😁🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago