How to

22 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Life of a moderator
August 2, 2020




How to?
How to freewrite in this case. It's fine with me if you write whatever you like and call it a freewrite but if it comes to the community freewriting it's different. This community set rules ans I as an administrator, and the other moderators, appreciate it if you stick to the rules.

If you like to submit the rules are simple.
You set a timer for 10 minutes and write without a break. You name the timer you used underneath you post.
If you write you use a prompt. You are free to use the prompt you like but this prompt is your title! Nothing more is added to the title, just your prompt.

If you write you write and the first thing I see is text. No scrolling down personal messages or lists of donors or advertisement first.
The community does not accept lists, tips, tricks, the advertisement we go for writing. We are there for the writers not for the advertisers. This means soon if the internet and my health and time permit it we clean up.

Moderators tell you what they do not understand if there's something you need to edit to be approved. It is up to you to do so or ignore it. Since experience learned us most ignore, do not care, we don't care either.


The community is about quality not about quantity. It is started to pits ost own continent at the first place and it is the first community freewriting. You are free to do it your own way, start your own community or submit to a copy cat. It's your article, your choice and so it's mine. If an article doesn't look like a freewrite it will not be approved no matter how good it is. For sure there are other, better communities that you can subscribe to, and if I know them I let you know.

Last word is about the topic.
You are free to write about what you like. I do not need to agree with you to approve your freewrite. It's not about judging the topic, your opinion, thoughts, but the text.
Happy freewriting to all of you.


Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: set at 10 minutes
Grammarly including a bad connection




Freewriting - free topic no prompts
https://read.cash/c/freewriting-c99e

Self-motivation - free writing plus 3 prompts
https://read.cash/c/self-motivation-freewriting-ca66

Alcohol effects - freewriting plus 6 prompts
https://read.cash/c/alcohol-effects-c5c2



#kittywu #freewriting #community

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I am making $92 an hour working from home. i was greatly surprised at the same time as my neighbour advised me she changed into averaging $ninety five however I see the way it works now. I experience mass freedom now that I'm my non-public boss.

That is what I do..... https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice income you make. Congrats. I believe you it is freedom to work from home. I have a look at the link you gave. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wonder how you can write so quickly and so well on your mobile phone. I keep typing wrong, the auto-correction changes my words, I have to correct everything all the time. I need more than an hour for a text of this length.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I write about 10-30 minutes, except psychology and parenting which takes me 2-3 days. Editing and posting take me about 1-4 hours if not longer. Not everything I post I just wrote. Posting is a problem especially if it comes to adding a photo for the header.

I use three different keyboards and it depends on the keyboard how frequently I type wrong. I do not use autocorrection because it doesn't work for me plus it doesn't learn anything new. If you just start with autocorrection you need to teach it your words, correct it but there's a limit to what it can remember.

You can install Grammarly on your phone and use that keyboard if you write in English. It has autocorrection too but some more tools. You still need to check what you wrote. Grammarly can really mess up your text especially if your connection is slow. Mine no longer learns new words what is annoying. I am not sure if it has to do with the update or lack of memory or? The option to submit words is gone with me.

If it comes to writing I easily write. I even do when I sleep it's more the lack of time or impossibility why I can't write it down.

I type with one finger by the way, with a laptop I can type with 10 fingers and do something else at the same time. I guess I typed too much. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use read.cash exclusively on my smartphone, but I cannot type with 10 fingers, so writing on a PC would not help me much.

I am not sure if it has to do with the update or lack of memory or?

I can't help you there. Maybe the app has a limited amount of words it can save.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only use a mobile phone too. I have no longer a laptop. A while ago I tried someone's and I noticed I think differently if it comes to writing on a laptop or mobile phone.

In my own language, I can speak instead of typing. It doesn't work in English perhaps because I used it in my language first? Can this be a help for you? Speaking instead of typing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think it helps me. I have to sort through my thoughts too many times before I write. Also, I don't write in English right away, but I have to translate and then correct something. My English is too bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It works in each language. Editing and translating can be done after the 10 minutes. What you could try if you need to think first is this: Pick a topic. Think it over for a day or as long as you need. You can do something else in between. You think out what to write about first. At the moment you decide to write you set a timer. You can practice with 3 x 3 minutes too if you like. The more you do it the easier it is. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just continue typing. Ignore the wrong spelling and grammar because editing can come later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will be kind of difficult for me to try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How come it is difficult to write 10 minutes? If so you can practise with 2x 5 minutes first or 3x 3 minutes. It helps you to write within a limit time and write down your thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did a deed. I don't know if I did it right. I did not join any community. I don't use a timer. I have to stop writing every now and then. Many interruptions. It seems that when I start writing is when they call me on the phone the most, there is a knock on the door and something sounds in the kitchen. my son calls me ... etc. I can't write on a timer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can practice doing so and ask your son to not disturb you for a few minutes. How about 3 times 3 minutes? You never wonder how people could live, before we all had cellphones, thought no one could miss us for 5 minutes a day?

I am happy I am not in your shoes dear. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sometimes pause my timer too when I needed to stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If there's no other way you can do that. You can write too in blocks of several minutes: introduction into the topic/ramble of the mind - come to the point/what are you talking about - finish the story/ramble. End conclusion or with what you started with.

Do keep in mind if you write this way you will write something completely different from what you would have written if you write for 10 minutes but it's worth trying and good for other articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it does end up in the other way of freewriting I want to write. It ends up becoming the one article that I submit in stories. "Eva little Angel"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend you know that I sell plants here, in my plant nurser, in the garage of the house. So throughout the day, they call to ask for prices, they call to ask for plants, they call for everything ... but less to buy the plants jajaja. I'm going to try to see how many lines are there in 10 minutes? and thus work with lines and not with time. Write what you can until someone calls me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not exactly tell you how many lines but I think on my cellphone about 25. Lines, not sentences. You can count the words in a line of yours. With me, it's 7 or 8.

You put a sign outside and a voicemail on when the nursery is open or switch off your phone for a few minutes. Those who want to buy call you back. Is the nursery doing well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope all those who often submit to the community read and understand this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If they do not read it I can not help it. If they do not read the community's rules I can not help it either. If they are not that active to check what my freewrites look like, those others wrote and the comments are given, there's nothing I can change about it. If they do not ask how or what if they don't understand what I am rambling about, there's nothing I can do to help either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We had try and given our responses. They are the one who makes the choices. We only have two. Reject or accept but then we chose to read and comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can skip too but if I skip I won't see it again I guess only the other moderators do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago