High power

1 27
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Lifestyle, 2022, Writing, ...

Living without electricity is not easy. Like everyone else, you are expected to have electricity, watch television and turn on the radio. I haven't watched TV for years and I don't have a radio anymore. No, I don't use an MP3 or MP4 player, nor do I listen to music on my phone. I have no computer, no refrigerator, no tumble dryer, no hood, and no air conditioning. I don't game all day and spend most of my life in the cold.

Yet a high electricity bill always seems to haunt me wherever I live. I can never trace where the large power consumption comes from. Only once a week do I have hot water which, depending on the weather, can last me three days. The power goes out with some regularity, which is always the fault of the energy company. The net is clearly overloaded and I am at the end of the line as is the case with the internet.

The high-voltage pylons seem to be connected with more and more high power lines, although fields with solar panels are increasing

For a while, I considered buying eight or so. It's just that the investment, not to mention the batteries needed, will start paying back in 10 years! Ten years is a long time especially considering the world we live in now. In addition, broken solar panels release toxic gas and are waste that, like wind turbines, cannot be processed. All in all, the proponents of "clean" energy are doing quite a bit of polluting and those people using them definitely do not leave a better world behind.

Although I rarely turn on a lamp and do not use any power guzzlers (there are no chargers left in a socket), according to the energy company, I would use 93% more power than the average consumer.

I'm really curious if that's true and if so how other families live. I see TVs that are on all day, radios that are blaring day and night, and there are a lot of e-bikes and also electric cars. The average family is gaming, makes telephone calls, many cook electrically, and have at least one computer and who knows what else (all those electric tools).

Is the average consumption made up to fill the state treasury or is this the way to limit the power consumption and arrange that the people will own nothing?

In the latter case, I would rather have no power for several fixed hours per day and night. For me, this automatically means that I have no water either, but so be it.

But if all government buildings and companies should switch off their lighting after 5 pm and consume less power as well.

I'm curious about all those people who now drive electric cars. Is that still possible or was promoting the purchase of an electric vehicle just as much of a government scam as the subsidy on the purchase of a diesel car, switching to gas instead of electricity and solar panels?

Prompt used: high power lines

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

1
$ 1.97
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Lifestyle, 2022, Writing, ...

Comments

Wow! I was planning on solar lights but right now I still can't afford. Perhaps before the end of the year, I will have some solar lights up on my deck. Nice for christmas and other occasion. Thank u for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago