Happiness

10 29
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Energy, Health, Happiness, ...

If there's one thing that makes me unhappy it is stress. I'm not one of those people who can hit the button and load happiness or better a bunch of happiness. I admire those who can or at least keep smiling but, I can't load it and am not a great pretender either. I wish I knew how to do it but if I ever knew it was beaten out of me at a very young age.

Last week I felt more stress than before and had to multitask in between hours (it took me nearly two weeks) of trying to recover a hacked account. Indeed I lost money but I decided to let it be. I overcame worse but help was on the way. With a lot of help and endless patience of someone else, I managed to recover the account, to get it back. Unfortunately, not the lost money but I must say I learned a lot.

It wasn't all about being hacked. I had work that couldn't wait and the children, especially the youngest, needs hugs which are good since family should stay close. So group hugs are popular these days. We talk and share a lot lately.

In between my daughter and I tried to find a birthday present for the birthday child end of March. This means searching for a second-hand wish, asking, waiting, asking again, a payment link that doesn't work, hoping not to be cheated by the seller and an extreme lack of sleep.

I tried to distract myself by watching a film and going outside for a walk.

the prompt

Friday is the only day I drive a lot and to town. Although I felt tired and had to fight the pain it was good to be outside. An elderly lady greeted me as I passed by, the lady at the post office was helpful and the sun did shine for a while. Happy jumpy wolves and annoying cats. I talked to my daughter and managed to ask a sick friend how she feels today and now it's time for me to go to bed.

There's no need to wait for happiness to load, no need to force me to feel what I don't feel. I'm offline and tomorrow I'll see what I do, which track I take and what to trace. The first thing I need is to recover myself, reload my battery to be able to function again.

A great weekend to you all.

#kittywu #freewrite #pictureprompt

5
$ 4.73
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Life, Energy, Health, Happiness, ...

Comments

cada experiencia buena o mala es un aprendizaje, sentirse bien con uno mismo es un camino a la felicidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are human, we make mistakes and we have different emotions, we can't force ourselves to be happy when we really are not, but we can't spend a whole day bad either, because life is only one, what we can do is learn, have those horrible experiences and learn how not to go through the same thing again. The best thing we can do is to think positive, so that the negative things will go away. I hope you can recover soon all the money you have lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is always will be so that I choose to be happy always also being happy is good to our life style.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here in read.cash I hope we will gonna be friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is a feeling, an emotion. You can not choose to switch it on or off. It needs a certain character, attitude to ignore the worst and focus on the best. Still, that doesn't mean we feel the happiness inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Po as always we needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is very important in our life because if we are pure happiness it seems like no problem will come in our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is pure happiness and only happiness because this is an emotion. Can you recognize this emotion if there are no other emotions? Satisfaction being satisfied can do the trick. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to recover the account and learned some lessons alongside. I wish your child a happy birthday in advance, and I hope that you have a great weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are great pretender and one of the are our parents. Albeit they have so much pain we can't perceive that they don't have problems. They just want not to share it others cause they don't anybody to hurt. I appreciate their effort, parents are our refuge when people mock us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago